Hive Open Mic #117 (true friends) || "I don´t mind the pain" Danzig acoustic cover

Hello friends of Hive Open Mic!

¡Hola amigos de Hive Open Mic!

Danzig.png

I don´t mind the pain cover

separador red.png

English:

Once again grateful to be able to take part in this weekly musical experience, this time in week 117 with the theme "true friends"

Hive Open Mic family, once again we have the privilege and blessing to share another week full of love for music, brotherhood and "true friends". I must say that this week's topic "put my finger on the sore spot" as they say, since just a couple of years ago I lost one of those friends who become so close that we practically consider them family, that's why I decided to do this participation with a song by a group that I know he liked a lot.


Glenn Danzig is an American singer and songwriter mainly known for being the founder of the iconic band "The Misfits" and later he would form "Danzig" a band that performs the theme of which I bring you my version. Danzig's particular voice caught my attention since I heard him for the first time, his vocal range being "Baritone" and still reaching quite high notes, but with remarkable power.

I'll tell you an anecdote that seems funny to me, in a conversation with my late friend during a rehearsal, I'm a big fan of Alice In Chains and its vocalist Layne Staley, I tell my friend: "Hey, I couldn't live with a person who doesn't tolerate Layne's yelling, I don't need that toxicity in my life" to which he replies: "Not Layne's... Danzig's!" If you don't understand, I invite you to watch the video until the end or listen to the original version of the song. Although I am far from reaching a vocal performance as impressive as Danzig's own, I did my best and I hope you like it. Until next time!

Video recorded with my Alcatel phone


openmic 117.png

art by @ cabelindsay

separador red.png

Español:

Una vez más agradecido de poder tomar parte en esta experiencia musical semanal, esta vez en la semana 117 con el tema "verdaderos amigos"

Familia de Hive Open Mic, una vez más tenemos el privilegio y la bendición de compartir otra semana llena de amor por la música, de hermandad y de "verdaderos amigos". Debo decir que el tema de esta semana me "puso el dedo en la llaga" como dicen, ya que hace apenas un par de años perdí a uno de esos amigos que llegan a ser tan cercanos que los consideramos prácticamente familia, por eso decidí hacer esta participación con una canción de un grupo que sé que le gustaba mucho.


Glenn Danzig es un cantante y compositor estadounidense principalmente conocido por ser el fundador de la icónica banda "The Misfits" y luego formaría "Danzig" banda que interpreta el tema del cual les traigo mi versión. La particular voz de Danzig llamó mi atención desde que lo escuché por primera vez, siendo su registro vocal "Barítono" y aún así alcanzando notas bastante altas, pero con una potencia notable.

Les contaré una anécdota que me parece divertida, en una conversación con mi difunto amigo durante un ensayo, yo que soy muy fan de Alice In Chains y su vocalista Layne Staley, le digo a mi amigo: "Oye yo no podría vivir con una persona que no tolere los gritos de Layne, no necesito esa toxicidad en mi vida" a lo que él me responde: "Los de Layne no ... los de Danzig!" Si no entienden los invito a ver el vídeo hasta el final o a escuchar la versión original de la canción. Aunque estoy lejos de alcanzar una interpretación vocal tan impresionante como la del propio Danzig, hice mi mejor esfuerzo y espero que les guste. ¡Hasta la próxima!

Vídeo grabado con mi teléfono Alcatel

separador red.png

Lyrics:

Letra:

Remember to call my name
I adore it
If you call my name
I implore it
If with all these things we invoke here
Call you out our name
But be forwarned dear
I don't mind the pain
We hear you call our name
We adore it
Hear you all these things
That we invoke here
If you call our name
Rest assured dear
See you all these things
But be forwarned dear
I don't mind the pain
And I stay so arcane
In the shadows
Of your brain
Will I come to you
Again
Remember
I don't mind the pain
Hear you all call our name
Can you afford it
Racked with all these things and beyond hope dear
Remember to call our name
And we assure you
Trip with all these things that we invoke here
I don't mind the pain

Fuente: Musixmatch
Compositores: Glenn Danzig

Original version

I hope you liked my post! thanks for visiting!

Espero que te haya gustado mi post, gracias por la visita!


I would like to continue growing as a musician and as an artist in general, and thus be able to offer the community a better quality content, if you like my work, follow me and leave me a vote or a comment, thanks a million for visiting my post and supporting me!

A big hello and thanks to the ocd incubation program for providing their constant support to this beautiful community, allowing music to flourish in our beloved hive.

Me gustaría seguir creciendo como músico y como artista en general, y así poder ofrecer a la comunidad un contenido de mejor calidad, si te gusta mi trabajo, sígueme y déjame un voto o un comentario, ¡un millón de gracias por visitar mi post y brindarme apoyo!

Un gran saludo y agradecimientos al programa de incubación de ocd por brindar su apoyo constante a esta hermosa comunidad, permitiendo que la música florezca en nuestra querida colmena.

separador red.png

separador hive 6.png

Palomo diseño original.png

Follow me! / sígueme! @juliopalomo

separador hive 5.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency