Hive Open Mic | Week 74 | Save Me | Cover | Sálvame

photo1631286646.jpeg


Hello, greetings to all the participants of the Open Mic community.
Hola, un saludo a todos los participantes de la comunidad de Open Mic.



Again we meet in our favorite musical corner, this time under the theme of Protection, brought to us by the friend @susamusic.

Nuevamente nos reunimos en nuestro rincón musical favorito, esta vez bajo la temática de Protección, traída a nosotros por la amiga @susamusic.



This time I will interpret Save me. A ballad by the Mexican band RBD, which became one of their biggest hits in 2005. It was included on their debut album Rebelde, and was used as a third promotional single. The main voice of the recording was the soloist Anahí, and its composition is in charge of Pedro Damián.

En esta oportunidad interpretaré Sálvame. Una balada de la banda mexicana RBD, la cual se convirtió en uno de sus más grandes éxitos en el 2005. Fue incluida en su álbum debut Rebelde, y se utilizó como tercer sencillo promocional. La voz principal de la grabación le tocó a la solista Anahí, y la composición de la misma está a cargo de Pedro Damián.



Save Me


English



Missing You is My need,
I live in despair
Since you don't come back anymore.
I survive out of sheer anxiety
With the lump in my throat
And it is that I do not stop thinking.
Little by little the heart
Is losing faith,
Losing your voice.

(Save me from oblivion)
Save me of lonely.
(Save me from boredom)
I am made to your will.
(Save me from oblivion)
Save me from darkness.
(Save me from boredom)
Do not ever let me fall.

I propose so much to continue
But love is the word
That it costs me sometimes to forget.
I survive out of sheer anxiety
With the lump in my throat
And it is that I do not stop thinking.
Little by little the heart
Is losing faith,
Losing your voice.

(Save me from oblivion)
Save me of lonely.
(Save me from boredom)
I am made to your will.
(Save me from oblivion)
Save me from darkness.
(Save me from boredom)
Do not ever let me fall.

Español



Extrañarte es mi necesidad,
Vivo en la desesperanza
Desde que tú ya no vuelves más.
Sobrevivo por pura ansiedad,
Con el nudo en la garganta
Y es que no te dejo de pensar.
Poco a poco el corazón
Va perdiendo la fe,
Perdiendo la voz.

(Sálvame del olvido)
Sálvame de la soledad.
(Sálvame del hastío)
Estoy hecho a tu voluntad.
(Sálvame del olvido)
Sálvame de la oscuridad.
(Sálvame del hastío)
No me dejes caer jamás.

Me propongo tanto continuar
Pero amor es la palabra
Que me cuesta a veces olvidar.
Sobrevivo por pura ansiedad,
Con el nudo en la garganta
Y es que no te dejo de pensar.
Poco a poco el corazón
Va perdiendo la fe,
Perdiendo la voz.

(Sálvame del olvido)
Sálvame de la soledad.
(Sálvame del hastío)
Estoy hecho a tu voluntad.
(Sálvame del olvido)
Sálvame de la oscuridad.
(Sálvame del hastío)
No me dejes caer jamás.


image.png

Invitation



I chose the song because that is what protection is all about, saving other people and ourselves. I know it's a sad song, but it's also a part of life to hit rock bottom at some point. We did this cover with a Venezuelan cuatro and I'm accompanied by my partner @jesuslnrs. I hope you liked it, you are very much loved here. Until a next post!.

Elegí la canción porque de eso mismo se trata la protección, de salvar a otras personas y a nosotros mismos. Sé que es una canción triste, pero también es parte de la vida tocar fondo en algún momento. Este cover lo hicimos con un cuatro venezolano y me acompaña mi pareja @jesuslnrs. Espero que les haya gustado, se les quiere mucho por acá. ¡Hasta un próximo post!.


photo1631286651.jpeg


Firma Musical.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency