Hive Open Mic | Week 62 | Even For A Moment | Cover | Aunque Sea Un Momento

image.png


Hello, greetings to all the participants of the Open Mic community.
Hola, un saludo a todos los participantes de la comunidad de Open Mic.


We have reached week 62 of our favorite musical encounter and the theme of Healing Song was chosen for this opportunity. For my entry I chose a song titled Although Sea A Moment by the interpreter Kany García.

Hemos llegado a la semana 62 de nuestro encuentro musical favorito y se eligió el tema de Canción Curativa para esta oportunidad. Para mi entrada escogí una canción titulada Aunque Sea Un Momento de la intérprete Kany García.

It was the third promotional single from the album Contra El Viento, released in 2019 and the song was composed by Encarnita García De Jesús.

Fue el tercer sencillo promocional del álbum Contra El Viento, lanzado en 2019 y la canción fue compuesta por Encarnita García De Jesús.

I chose this piece because I consider that a healing song does not necessarily have to be a happy song or with those lyrics that raise self-esteem. Nor necessarily a song that literally talks about healing. A healing song can also be a very sad theme, like this one that I bring you, since from loneliness and relief also the healing of the body and soul is born.

Elegí esta pieza porque considero que una canción curativa no tiene que ser necesariamente una canción feliz o con esas letras que suben el autoestima. Tampoco necesariamente una canción que literal habla de sanar. Una canción curativa también puede ser un tema muy triste, como este que les traigo, ya que de la soledad y del desahogo también nace la curación del cuerpo y el alma.

Even For A Moment


English


I want to walk with the light off
Without feeling that I should pretend how I am
I want to go barefoot all over the house
And cry the grief there in my room

Ignore calls from those who save me
It's not that they don't ease all this pain
Silence is just what is sometimes missing
I want to be with me today

Let me stay alone
Let life slam the door to the chest
And let it shatter me
Everything that I cared for for so long
Let me cry the grief and feel alive
When at last I have died
I will only enjoy the top if I lived in the bottom
Even for a moment
Even for a moment

I chose the clothes without thinking of anyone
This old shirt that stretched so much
And I go from the sofa to the bed without showering
Today I put my guilt to sunbathing

I left a little sign on the window
I put it closed for deconstruction
And although I know that everything will change tomorrow
I want to be with me today

Let me stay alone
Let life slam the door to the chest
And let it shatter me
Everything that I cared for for so long
Let me cry the grief and feel alive
When at last I have died
I will only enjoy the top if I lived at the bottom
Even for a moment
Even for a moment

Today I want to have the tear on
Let the wound go through my life
Stop taking care of me, stop cleaning me
Let me fall that today I want to lose

Let me stay alone
Let life slam the door to the chest
And let it shatter me
Everything that I cared for for so long
Let me cry the grief and feel alive
When at last I have died
I will only enjoy the top if I lived in the bottom
Even for a moment
Even for a moment

Let me cry the pain
Let me feel that i live

Español


Quiero caminar con la luz apagada
Sin sentir que debo fingir como estoy
Quiero andar descalza por toda la casa
Y llorar la pena allí en mí habitación

Ignorar llamadas de los que me salvan
No es que no me alivien todo éste dolor
El silencio es justo lo que a veces falta
Quiero estar conmigo hoy

Déjame quedarme sola
Deja que la vida dé un portazo al pecho
Y deja que se me haga añicos
Todo lo que yo cuidé por tanto tiempo
Déjame llorar la pena y sentirme viva
Cuando al fin he muerto
Sólo gozaré del tope si viví en el fondo
Aunque sea un momento
Aunque sea un momento

Elegí la ropa sin pensar en nadie
Esta camisa vieja que tanto estiró
Y voy del sofá a la cama sin ducharme
Hoy puse mis culpas a tomar el sol

Dejé un cartelito puesto en la ventana
Le puse cerrado por deconstrucción
Y aunque sé que todo cambiará mañana
Quiero estar conmigo hoy

Déjame quedarme sola
Deja que la vida dé un portazo al pecho
Y deja que se me haga añicos
Todo lo que yo cuidé por tanto tiempo
Déjame llorar la pena y sentirme viva
Cuando al fin he muerto
Sólo gozaré del tope si viví en el fondo
Aunque sea un momento
Aunque sea un momento

Hoy quiero tener la lágrima encendida
Dejar que la herida pase por mi vida
Deja de cuidarme, pará de limpiarme
Déjame caer que hoy quiero perder

Déjame quedarme sola
Deja que la vida dé un portazo al pecho
Y deja que se me haga añicos
Todo lo que yo cuidé por tanto tiempo
Déjame llorar la pena y sentirme viva
Cuando al fin he muerto
Sólo gozaré del tope si viví en el fondo
Aunque sea un momento
Aunque sea un momento

Déjame llorar la pena
Déjame sentir que vivo






image.png

Invitation




This week I wanted to give you this video, which was recorded with my Alcatel Cameo X, edited with the Shotcut program by the user @jesuslnrs, the images edited with the PhotoDirector application. I appreciate if you have come this far, you can leave your opinions and suggestions in the comment box. Until a next post!

Esta semana quise brindarles este video, el cual fue grabado con mi Alcatel Cameo X, editado con el programa Shotcut por el usuario @jesuslnrs, las imágenes editadas con la aplicación PhotoDirector. Agradezco si has llegado hasta aquí, puedes dejar tus opiniones y sugerencias en la caja de comentarios. ¡Hasta un próximo post!

Firma Musical.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency