Hive open mic, week 132, una cancion en Español

image.png
As many of you have surmised, I have played a very long time.
Beginning after I moved to Atlanta Ga USA, I began playing for Old folks in Nursing Homes, Retirement facilities and especially Memory Care.
I have a very soft spot for people who have lost their way inside their minds.

Como muchos de ustedes habrán supuesto, he jugado durante mucho tiempo.
A partir de que me mudé a Atlanta Ga, EE. UU., comencé a tocar para personas mayores en hogares de ancianos, centros de retiro y especialmente en el cuidado de la memoria.
Tengo una debilidad por las personas que han perdido el rumbo dentro de sus mentes.

There was one Memory care I played for quite a while, when suddenly there was a lady who spoke NO English, understood it fairly well.
The story I remember was that she was from Spain originally, married an Italian Diplomat, and they traveled extensively, but she was also alone a lot while he traveled so she never needed to learn English.

Hubo un cuidado de la memoria que jugué durante bastante tiempo, cuando de repente vino a vivir allí una señora que NO hablaba inglés, lo entendía bastante bien.
La historia que recuerdo es que ella era originaria de España, se casó con un diplomático italiano y viajaron mucho, pero también estuvo sola mucho mientras él viajaba, por lo que nunca tuvo que aprender inglés.

So I searched for something I could learn that would be good for her but I could also use in other places where I played.
I came up on this song "Cuando Pienso En Ti" by Jose Feliciano.
I BOUGHT the midi and just mimicked the lyrics.

Busqué algo que pudiera aprender que fuera bueno para ella pero que también pudiera usar en otros lugares donde jugaba.
Se me ocurrió esta canción "Cuando Pienso En Ti" de Jose Feliciano.
COMPRÉ el midi e imité la letra

The story has a sad ending. I began to miss seeing this lady when I came to perform, when I asked the staff told me she was going downhill quickly.

La historia tiene un final triste. Empecé a extrañar ver a esta señora cuando venía a tocar música, cuando le pregunté al personal me dijeron que se estaba yendo cuesta abajo rápidamente.

The next time, they told me she was dying, her daughter and her daughters friend were down there in the room with her as she died.
They asked me if I would sing this song for her.

La próxima vez, me dijeron que se estaba muriendo, su hija y la amiga de su hija estaban allí en la habitación con ella mientras se estaba muriendo.
Me preguntaron si le cantaría esta canción.

So I moved my speakers into the hall so the music would make it down to her room, and I went and stood at the foot of her bed and sang to her.
She smiled.

Así que moví mis parlantes al pasillo para que la música llegara hasta su habitación, y fui y me paré a los pies de su cama y le canté.
Ella sonrió.

I was told that she passed away about 20 minutes after I left the room.

Me dijeron que ella falleció unos 20 minutos después de que yo saliera de la habitación.

So here, I present to you me singing only #openmic

"Cuando Pienso En Ti"

by
Jerry E Smith
©10/16/2022
Recorded live this afternoon.
English Lyrics

When I think of you I remember that with you I met love
I bleed the wounds I left
What am I going to do without you
When I lost you I always looked for your warmth on my pillow
I was drowning deep in this pain
Where is my love
Chorus
When I think of you, your body in my body, I feel again
when I think of you
I remember those endless, endless nights
When I think of you I cling to this pain that always lives in me
when I think of you
I remember that man I was, that I gave you

When I think of you, the sadness of a gray present surrounds me
I embrace nostalgia because that's how I'm happy, you're in me
chorus
When I think of you, your body in my body, I feel again
when I think of you
I remember those endless, endless nights
When I think of you I cling to this pain that always lives in me
when I think of you
I remember that man I was, that I gave you




cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency