Hive open mic #130, Listen to the Rhythm of the falling rain

image.png
Hello my Hivian friends.
It is still difficult for me to 'get back in the groove' as it were, that is the groove of practicing and playing music.
I've decided tho, that if I am going to continue improving my home and property, I need to revive my music career as another income stream.
It will be a LOT of work.
Here is my entry for this week

Listen to the Rhythm of the Falling Rain

This song was originally done by the Cascades. (in the video I mistakenly said the Foundations
Some years ago I heard a revised version done by Dan Fogelberg, which I liked greatly.
I created this midi from scratch for my performances at the senior facilities where I played all those years.

So here is my rendition, and I swear I tried to get all the required intro words correct on this one for #openmic

Despite all the HairyCaines close by, we didn't get any rain, sadly, because we really need it here outside Hotlanta


Hola mis amigos hivianos.
Todavía es difícil para mí 'volver al ritmo', por así decirlo, ese es el ritmo de practicar y tocar música.
Sin embargo, he decidido que si voy a continuar mejorando mi casa y mi propiedad, necesito revivir mi carrera musical como otra fuente de ingresos.
Será MUCHO trabajo.
Aquí está mi entrada para esta semana.

Escucha el ritmo de la lluvia que cae

Esta canción fue hecha originalmente por Cascades. (en el video dije por error los cimientos
Hace unos años escuché una versión revisada hecha por Dan Fogelberg, que me gustó mucho.
Creé este midi desde cero para mis actuaciones en las instalaciones de senior donde toqué todos esos años.

Así que aquí está mi interpretación, y juro que traté de obtener todas las palabras de introducción correctas en esta para #openmic

A pesar de todos los HairyCaines cerca, no llovió, lamentablemente, porque realmente lo necesitamos aquí fuera de Hotlanta.

"Listen to the Rhythm of the Falling Rain"

in the style of Dan Fogelberg
by

Jerry E Smith
©10/02/2022
This video was recorded by me in my studio room
On Sunday Oct 2, the green screen images came
From Pixabay dot Com and are CC license
Este video fue grabado por mi en mi cuarto de estudio
El domingo 2 de octubre llegaron las imágenes de la pantalla verde.
De Pixabay dot Com y son licencia CC



image.png


cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency