Hive Open Mic Week 80 | "Yo no se mañana" Cover By Jared Khm | Eng/Esp


This week's theme I love and it fits perfectly with one of my favorite songs of the salsa genre, the song is called "Yo no se mañana" and talks about living without thinking so much about what will happen in the next day, live the present without worrying so much about the future and take advantage of the gift that gives you the new day when you open your eyes, this song although it is from the salsa genre I versioned it and I made a small adaptation with my guitar and it sounds pretty good, I really enjoyed doing this cover that to tell the truth is not easy but I did the best I could, the composer of this song is called Jorge Luis and is performed by the singer Luis Enrique, a singer full of energy and charisma I really love the song, so I hope you enjoy it in my version with guitar. x reminds you that I can only record for now with the microphone of my smartphone because my PC has suffered some damage that has left it a little obsolete and old, I have nothing more to say but to wish you all success, good vibes and happiness, see you in a next post, I'll leave the lyrics of the song here below, greetings!

Lyrics

I don't know if you, I don't know if me We'll still be like today I don't know if after sunrise We'll feel the same thirst What's there to think and suppose Don't ask things I don't know I don't know I don't know where we'll end up I don't know where we'll end up Why swear and promise Something that is not in our power I don't know what is eternal Don't ask me for something that belongs to time I don't know tomorrow I don't know tomorrow If we'll be together If the world ends I don't know if I'm for you, if you'll be for me If we'll come to love each other, hate each other I don't know tomorrow, I don't know tomorrow Who's gonna be here From a coffee to the sofa From a button to everything else We set no rules, no clock Here it's just you and me All you see is what I am Don't ask me for more than I give, no, oh-uh I don't know tomorrow I don't know tomorrow If we'll be together If the world ends I don't know if I'm for you, if you'll be for me If we'll come to love each other, hate each other I don't know tomorrow, I don't know tomorrow Who's gonna be here This life is like a book Each page is a day lived Let's not try to run before we walk Tonight we are alive Only this moment is reality Oh, no, I don't know, oh Tomorrow I don't know (I don't know tomorrow) I don't know tomorrow I don't know tomorrow

Spanish

La temática de esta semana me encanta y es que justamente concuerda y encaja perfectamente con una de mis canciones favoritas del género de la salsa, la canción se llama "Yo no se mañana" y habla de que hay que vivir sin pensar tanto en lo que sucederá en el próximo día, vivir el presente sin preocuparse tanto por el futuro y aprovechar el regalo que te da el nuevo día al abrir los ojos, está canción aunque es del género de la salsa yo la versione y le hice una pequeña adaptación con mi guitarra y suena bastante bien, realmente disfrute hacer este cover que a decir verdad no es nada sencillo pero hice lo mejor que pude, el compositor de esta canción se llama Jorge Luis y es interpretada por el cantante Luis Enrrique, un cantante lleno de energía y carisma realmente me encanta la canción, así que espero la disfruten en mi versión con guitarra x.x les recuerdo que solo puedo grabar por ahora con el micrófono de mi smartphone porque mi PC ha sufrido unos daños que la han dejado un poco obsoleta y vieja, no tengo más que decir si no desearle éxito a todos, buenas vibras y felicidad, nos vemos en un próximo post, les dejaré la letra de la canción aquí debajo, saludos!

Letra

Yo no sé si tú, no sé si yo
Seguiremos siendo como hoy
No sé si después de amanecer
Vamos a sentir la misma sed
Para que pensar y suponer
No preguntes cosas que no sé
Yo no sé
No sé dónde vamos a parar
Eso ya la piel nos lo dirá
Para que jurar y prometer
Algo que no está en nuestro poder
Yo no sé lo que es eterno
No me pidas algo que es del tiempo
Yo no sé mañana
Yo no sé mañana
Si estaremos juntos
Si se acaba el mundo
Yo no sé si soy para ti, si serás para mí
Si lleguemos a amarnos, odiarnos
Yo no sé mañana, yo no sé mañana
Quien va a estar aquí
De un café pasamos al sofá
De un botón a todo lo demás
No pusimos reglas ni reloj
Aquí estamos solos tú y yo
Todo lo que ves es lo que soy
No me pidas más de lo que doy, no, oh-uh
Yo no sé mañana
Yo no sé mañana
Si estaremos juntos
Si se acaba el mundo
Yo no sé si soy para ti, si serás para mí
Si lleguemos a amarnos, odiarnos
Yo no sé mañana, yo no sé mañana
Quien va a estar aquí
Esta vida es igual a un libro
Cada página es, un día vivido
No tratemos de correr antes de andar
Esta noche estamos vivos
Solo este momento es realidad
Oh, no, no sé, oh
Mañana
Yo no sé (no sé mañana)
Yo no sé mañana
Yo no sé mañana


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency