Hive Open Mic Week 52 | I Want To Be Free - JaredKhm - Original Song | My First Hive Post

I missed this contest so much! I thought #openmic had stopped working since it stopped running on steemit, but just yesterday Sunday I was talking to an old friend who is currently a curator at hive and he told me about this new platform that I honestly love, it looks much more orderly, attractive and with great potential, I like the minimalist but modern combination of hive's logo, its vivid color for me sincerely reflects the desire to live and succeed.

My spirits went through the roof when he told me that #openmic was still happening here at hive, without hesitation I immediately signed up, joined the community, grabbed my guitar, a sheet of paper, pencil, paper and composed this song today!

the song is called "quiero ser libre" representing the theme of this week which is "freedom" a theme that sincerely inspired me to compose because in the country where I live is one of the things that is most lacking, yes, I live in Venezuela and I love my country, unfortunately the mismanagement of this beautiful nation has led it to an extremely bad economic, political and social situation.

In this song I wanted to express the nonconformity with which many Venezuelans live and the desire they have to be free, to dream, to love, to succeed, to live happily. My song is not only limited to Venezuelan territory, I know that there are many countries where people live in a similar way and even worse.

I will leave you the lyrics below the video and I will also leave you some pictures so you know a little about my life, I hope you like it and you can welcome me back to this great contest and beautiful community of #openmic where I know there is a lot of talent.

Lyrics

English

I just want to walk all over town enough of thinking that something bad is going to happen I'm sick of hearing that everything is bad. If there is another nuclear bomb and election campaign, why is there no money to end poverty in this world and any disease? How many more things have to happen before we can react? Where is this peace? the one who is going to talk dies? I don't understand this reality? I just want to be, free free free free, without fear. I just want to be, free free free free, without love. I just want to be free, free free free, without fear. I just want to be, free free free free, lack love. I just want to observe the light of the stars, in the middle of the night without thinking about answers. I'd like to wake up forever with her, without the need of a silly paper money, today I'd like to sail towards the sea of Marbella forgetting everything, in the sand see the footprints of your soft walk, lady you are so beautiful, I feel free watching your hips dance. I just want to be, free free free free, without fear. I just want to be, free free free free, lack of love.

Spanish

Solo quiero caminar toda la ciudad basta de pensar que algo malo va a pasar estoy harto de escuchar que todo esta mal. Si hay otra bomba nuclear y campaña electoral, porque no hay dinero para poder acabar, la pobreza de este mundo y cualquier enfermedad? Cuantas cosas mas? tienen que pasar? para poder reaccionar? Donde esta esa paz? muere el que va hablar? no entiendo esta realidad... Solo quiero ser, libre libre libre, sin temor. Solo quiero ser, libre libre libre, falta amor. Solo quiero ser libre, sin temor. Solo quiero ser, libre libre libre, falta amor. Solo deseo observar la luz de las estrellas, en plena madrugada sin pensar en respuestas, me gustaría despertar por siempre junto a ella, sin la necesidad de un tonto papel moneda, hoy quisiera navegar hacia el mar de Marbella olvidarme de todo, en la arena ver las huellas de tu suave caminar, lady eres tan bella, me siento libre observando bailar tus caderas. Solo quiero ser, libre libre libre, sin temor. Solo quiero ser, libre libre libre, falta amor.

About Me

Currently I am fully dedicated to music, that is why this contest gave me a lot of encouragement, in the course of the day I usually give piano lessons to young children, it is comforting to know that I can share my knowledge so that the future generation can implement the art of music in their lives, either to be great musicians, good music teachers, form artists who can possibly become well known or simply to give joy to their lives with music.

99293593_2623285844609958_6960919471619833856_n.jpg

Music Production

Over time I have learned a lot about music and one of the things I enjoy doing when I have free time or when someone needs my services is to perform the art of producing music professionally and this goes from making hiphop instrumentals, trap, reggae, to making mixes or mastering a song, I will leave a small video cover of a song to which I made an original adaptation to hear a little of how I can be an instrumental and a simple recording, it should be noted that this cover was only a demo that does not show the highest quality of my most recent productions but I liked the result.

My Social Networks


Instagram: Jaredkhm


Youtube: Jared Khm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency