Hive Open Mic Week #97 "Let Her Go" | Cover by @ipul27

Hola mi Hiveans amigos! _ loving meeting you guys again on Hive Open Mic Community...

It's been a long time since I created content on hive, I'm sorry guys, because the last month has been the hectic month for me. ☹

I'm now working for an educational foundation in Semarang City. And you know, I'm still in the process of adapting to my job desk, so that busy schedule made me miss 3 events on the Hive Open Mic Community... 😞

However, I think I've found the right work rhythm now, and can arrange a schedule for me to record music and share it with you guys here as always... now I'm back guys! _

And honestly, I'm so glad to see you guys again, all of mi amigos hivers around the world, I really miss you guys! 🤗
And of course my respect for the hosts and curators of our Hive Open Mic Community @cabelindsay, @mipiano, @jesuslnrs, and of course @hiveopenmic
thanks a lot for supporting us so far... 🤗

Okay, our Open Mic's theme of this week is Lost. Hmm I love this theme, it's very interesting... _
And this time, special for you guys, I'm gonna sing one of my favorite songs, it's the song by Passenger entitled "Let Her Go"...

This song is about someone who breaks up with his girlfriend and tries to let her go. And the feeling that appears throughout the lyrics of Let Her Go is regret~



"Let Her Go"

Song by: Passenger

Hey you only need the light when it′s burning low.
Only miss the sun when it's starts to snow.
Only know you love her when you let her go.

Only know you′ve been high when you feeling low.
Only hate the road when you missing home. Only know you love her when you let her go, and you let her go!

Starring at the bottom of your clothes
hoping one day you make me dream lost
but dreams come slow
and you go so fast.

You see when you close your eyes
maybe you one day you'll understand why everthing you touch surely dies.
Only know you love her when you let her go.

But you only need the light when it's burning low.
Only miss the sun when it′s starts to snow. Only know you love her when you let her go.

Only know you′ve been high when you feeling low.
Only hate the road when you missing home. Only know you love her when you let her go.

Starring at the seal in the dark,
them old empty feeling in your heart!
'Cause love come slow
and it go so fast.

Will you see when you fall asleep?
And never to touch out, never to keep ′cause you loved it to much
and you dive to deep.

Well you only need the light when it's burning low.
Only miss the sun when it′s starts to snow.
Only know you love her when you let her go.

Only know you've been high when you feeling low.
Only hate the road when you missing home. Only know you love her when you let her go,

and you let her go.
And you let her go...
Will you let her go!

Lyrics by:Musixmatch


Finally, thanks a lot for watching and listening my performance _ hope you guys love it...
See you on the next challenge, and having a great day everyone!

Love and peace @ipul27 ✌🏻_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency