Hive Open Mic 80 🎤 'Dock Of The Bay' Cover Song


This week's topic for the Open Mic gathering is NEW DAY.
This track by the incredible Otis Reading is my 'feel good' go to song to start the new day!


You know when you've had a terrible day and everything went wrong or, you felt really down? Just remember, it's just a bad day, it's not a bad life.


Sittin' in the mornin' sun
I'll be sittin' when the evenin' comes
Watching the ships roll in
Then I watch 'em roll away again, yeah
I'm sittin' on the dock of the bay
Watchin' the tide roll away, ooh
I'm just sittin' on the dock of the bay
Wastin' time

I left my home in Georgia
Headed for the Frisco Bay
'Cause I've had nothin' to live for
It look like nothin's gonna come my way
So I'm just gon' sittin' on the dock of the bay
Watchin' the tide roll away, ooh
I'm sittin' on the dock of the bay, wastin' time

Look like nothin's gonna change
Everything, still remains the same
I can't do what ten people tell me to do
So I guess I'll remain the same, yes*

Sittin' here restin' my bones
And this loneliness won't leave me alone, listen
Two thousand miles, I roam
Just to make this dock my home
Now I'm just gon' sit, at the dock of the bay
Watchin' the tide roll away, ooh yeah
Sittin' on the dock of the bay
Wastin' time


Songwriters: Steve Cropper / Otis Redding
(Sittin' On) the Dock of the Bay lyrics © Warner Chappell Music, Inc, Universal Music Publishing Group


924073.jpg

Artwork by Okin


Check out my
Linktree for more music and the
NEW ALBUM!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency