Hive Open Mic Week # 59 ~ One Love/ One Day/ Just A Little Bit Covers for Good Vibes

image.png

There's no better feeling in the world than buzzing with positivity and good vibes. It is an energy and can spread like crazy, rippling out to those who need it. And let's face it, we all need to have that happy good feeling. It warms us up and makes us feel at peace.

There have been many good vibes in my life of late. Coming back to Hive has been amazing and every day I am here, I am grateful for the connections I make. I got the job that I had the interview for last week too oh and I now have a lovely Ukulele thanks to a dear friend. This week I have been blessed with some music fun with my friend at her allotment too, and this weekend we plan to jam at the bandstand further adding to the week of good vibes.

So... for this week's open mic what better way to bring some good vibes than with 3 songs that always uplift my spirits and make me feel good. This is a mash-up of Bob Marley's One Love, Matisyahu's One Day, and a song that I only know to be called Just a Little Bit. Written and performed by Paula Fuga, it features on the end of a cover of Natural Mystic that Playing For Change made.

I hope that my little jam livens up your day and makes your smile a little brighter.
Thank you for listening.



~ONE LOVE~


image.png

Acknowledgments


image.png

In the Hive Open Mic community, every week is an inspiring musical journey. Here, talented musicians bring their gifts to the virtual stage, reaching around the world. Listeners gain human connection on levels of heart and mind, including people of various cultures and languages. This is the harmonizing power of music.
"Gratitude goes to the originators of Hive, who planted the seeds for us to grow and flourish here. Gratitude goes to the @OCD Incubation Program and other community cultivators, allowing newcomers to find their niches and comfort zones. Gratitude goes to all the people who share their energy here, helping each other to thrive".@cabelindsay

image.png

***

image.png

***

abundance-tribe2.gif

***

ecoTrain_logo_main.png
***

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency