Hive Open Mic week 214// Elijah Oyelade-Take Me To The Place(Cover) // by @Godaddict.


[ENG]

Good morning all from Nigeria 😁, this week's hive open mic theme is tagged Take me Home, I am aware that many people would love to write about love or other thing, but mine is different.

Here is how I interpreted the theme:- As for me immediately I heard the theme the first that came to mind was rapture, yeah!. As funny as that could be those of us that believe in life after death are aware that we will be taken home with Christ someday. So how you live your life here on earth will determine where you will spend your eternity either in heaven or hell.

The song I sanged shows how we all especially Christians should yearn to be take to the place of koinonia with our heavenly Father. When the writer said take me the place, the place you are, he was asking God to take him to secret place where he and God could fellowship, as a Christian we all know that being taken to such realm with the Father is home itself, it's an experience you can't recover from and to add to it , its a rare privilege. I am aware that if you are given just few minutes to talk with the Governor of your state or president of your country as the case may be, you would dress well, comport yourself, you will be in your best behavior, infact you will value that golden opportunity bearing in mind that such may never come again, you will count it a rare privilege, if you and I could do that to mere mortal how much more the God who created you and i, wont we enter into His court with reference?

As Christians let's bear in mind that some day we will be taken home, and we will give account of every idle word, behavior, actions and inactions we ever did.
Remember that an invitation by God our maker is an invitation for rest (it could be by death to join Him up there or that of communing with Him).

I hope this helps You.

I am #Godaddict

                     ***Lyrics***

Rock of ages, cleft for me
let me hide myself in Thee
Rock of ages, cleft for me
let me hide myself in Thee
You are my shield
You are my covering
You are my stability
My foundation.
You are my shield
You are my covering
You are my stability
My foundation.

Take me to the place
The place You are
the secret place
that's where I wanna be.
Source

[ESP]

Buenos días a todos desde Nigeria 😁, el tema de micrófono abierto de Hive de esta semana está etiquetado como Llévame a casa, soy consciente de que a muchas personas les encantaría escribir sobre el amor u otras cosas, pero el mío es diferente. Así es como interpreté el tema: - En cuanto a mí, inmediatamente escuché el tema, lo primero que me vino a la mente fue éxtasis, ¡sí!. Por muy divertido que pueda ser, aquellos de nosotros que creemos en la vida después de la muerte somos conscientes de que algún día seremos llevados a casa con Cristo. Entonces, la forma en que vivas tu vida aquí en la tierra determinará dónde pasarás tu eternidad, ya sea en el cielo o en el infierno. La canción que canté muestra cómo todos nosotros, especialmente los cristianos, debemos anhelar ser llevados al lugar de koinonía con nuestro Padre celestial. Cuando el escritor dijo llévame el lugar, el lugar donde estás, le estaba pidiendo a Dios que lo llevara a un lugar secreto donde él y Dios pudieran tener comunión, como cristiano todos sabemos que ser llevado a tal reino con el Padre es el hogar mismo, es una experiencia de la que no puedes recuperarte y añadirle algo más es un raro privilegio. Soy consciente que si te dan solo unos minutos para hablar con el Gobernador de tu estado o presidente de tu país según sea el caso, te vestirás bien, te comportarás, te comportarás de la mejor manera, de hecho valorarás esa oportunidad de oro teniendo en cuenta que tal vez nunca vuelva a ocurrir, lo considerarás un raro privilegio, si tú y yo pudiéramos hacerle eso a un simple mortal, cuánto más el Dios que te creó a ti y a mí, ¿no entraremos en Su corte con referencia? ? Como cristianos tengamos presente que algún día seremos llevados a casa y daremos cuenta de cada palabra, comportamiento, acción e inacción ociosa que hayamos cometido. Recuerde que una invitación de Dios nuestro hacedor es una invitación al descanso (puede ser mediante la muerte para unirnos a Él allí arriba o la de comulgar con Él). Espero que esto te ayude.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency