Hive Open Mic Week #54 || I had plenty of you - Me sobrabas tú by @gillianscenteno

Hello friends of #hive and of this wonderful #hiveopenmic community, I am very happy to be with you once again.

Hola amigos de #hive y de esta maravillosa comunidad de #hiveopenmic estoy muy feliz de estar con ustedes una vez más.

This time I come back singing, I bring you a song by Banda los Recoditos, in the version by Carolina Ross, which is called "I had plenty of you".

En esta oportunidad vuelvo cantando, les traigo un tema de Banda los Recoditos, en la versión de Carolina Ross, que lleva por nombre "Me sobrabas tú".

4F6NFRU5SZFKRHE7KCMP7WAFWU.jpg

Fuente

I hope you like it and enjoy it as much as I do.

Espero les guste y lo disfruten tanto como yo.

music-5734436_960_720.png

Fuente del separador

I had plenty of you

I must tell you that I am not happy to see you
And do not leave me with that you still love me
That you don't get over that I need you
If I hoped I would never see your face again

And you ask me why I stopped loving you
That my eyes don't look at you like before
I'm not interested in coming back to you
If you already forgot, I will remind you of the reasons

According to your mouth I needed more to give you
When all I did was give myself
Any detail was never enough
As much as I wanted I could never please you

According to your mouth I was never what you expected
I came to think that it was me who was wrong
For pleasing you as a fool I humiliated myself
And you stubborn that something was missing

I discovered more with your attitude than at the end of the day
I lacked nothing
Rather, I had plenty of you

According to your mouth I needed more to give you
When all I did was give myself
Any detail was never enough
As much as I wanted I could never please you

According to your mouth I was never what you expected
I came to think that it was me who was wrong
For pleasing you as a fool I humiliated myself
And you stubborn that something was missing
I discovered more with your attitude than at the end of the day
I lacked nothing
Rather, I had plenty of you

music-5734436_960_720.png

Fuente del separador

Me sobrabas tú

Debo decirte que no me da gusto verte
Y no me salgas con que todavía me quieres
Que no superas que te hago falta
Si yo esperaba no volver a ver tu cara

Y me preguntas que porque dejé de amarte
Que ya mis ojos no te miran como antes
No me interesa, volver contigo
Si ya olvidaste te recuerdo los motivos

Según tu boca me faltaba más por darte
Cuando lo único que hice fue entregarme
Cualquier detalle nunca era suficiente
Por más que quise nunca pude complacerte

Según tu boca nunca fui lo que esperabas
Llegue a pensar que era yo quien se equivocaba
Por darte gusto como tonta me humillaba
Y tú de terco con que algo me faltaba

Más descubrí con tu actitud que al fin de cuentas
A mi nada me faltaba
Mas bien me sobrabas tu

Según tu boca me faltaba más por darte
Cuando lo único que hice fue entregarme
Cualquier detalle nunca era suficiente
Por más que quise nunca pude complacerte

Según tu boca nunca fui lo que esperabas
Llegue a pensar que era yo quien se equivocaba
Por darte gusto como tonta me humillaba
Y tú de terco con que algo me faltaba
Más descubrí con tu actitud que al fin de cuentas
A mi nada me faltaba
Mas bien me sobrabas tu

I hope you liked my publication, thanking in advance the support I always receive from @blocktrades @appreciator @curie @curangel @upmewhale @kpine, among others who give me their support.

Espero les haya gustado mi publicación, agradeciendo de antemano el apoyo que siempre recibo de @blocktrades @appreciator @curie @curangel @upmewhale @kpine, entre otros que me brindan su apoyo.

Polish_20201116_013628858.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency