This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Hive Open Mic Week 203 || You Are My Sunshine (cover) Christina Perri @g2comfort


Hello everyone, welcome to @hiveopenmic week 203. My name is g2comfort. I'm so excited to be here again. The theme for these week is memories. I will be presenting a cover song title You are My sunshine by Christina Perri.

Thanks @oluwadrey our spotlight Artist for giving us this wonderful topic. When I first of comes across this theme my mind flash back to the memories of my late dad.

My father died in the year 2013 when I was about to get into university. We both shared the kind of father and daughter relationship, He is always there for me to support and protect me because I'm his only daughter.

His departure really affected us a lot, because when he was alive he took his role as a father really serious, he cared for us, he loved us unconditionally, he supported us financially and spiritually, and he never took his family for granted.

Whenever I listen or sing this song, I always remember my Daddy and wish his still alive.

I hope I did a wonderful cover of this song and I hope you all enjoy it.

Lyrics:

lyrics from genius

The other night, dear, as I laid sleeping
I dreamed I held you in my arms
When I awoke, dear, I was mistaken
So I hung my head and cried

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray
You'll never know, dear, how much I love you
Please don't take my sunshine away

Thanks for your time on my blog!.


▶️ 3Speak