Hive Open mic week 76 Lemar- Not that easy (Cover)

20210924_101155.jpg

This week is about passion and I finally decided to do my favorite Lemar song titled not that easy. If you are a lover then you must have felt the emotions portrayed in this song.

It's a failed love that the singer doesn't want to let go of and he expresses it in the lyrics and the title of the song... it's not that easy.

By adding "that" to the word easy, he expresses his knowledge of the fact that he needs to let go of this love.

He expressed that she use to have so much faith in their love. This is probably why he is so passionate about the love affair or what it gives him but all he knows is that it's not as easy as the girl might think.

I say the girl cause in the lyrics he later says, "it's not as easy for me as it is for you."

He asks, her what is he meant to do without her love?

Is not something that can't be explained easily...why we as humans...blessed with the power of logic and reasoning love like this...but we do...

Many have thrown away their ability to see life through this light but do they miss out?

As the songwriter and singer Ashe says

They say it's better to have loved and lost
Than never to have loved at all
That could be a load of shit

Anyway, that is my take on the song...I hope you love my rendition.

Lrics

Was it me?
Was it you?
Was it all the little things that I didn't do?
Try to move on, but I can't
No I can't imagine being someone else's man
girl I tried, I tried a million times
To get you off my mind
Its not that easy no
Not that easy
Don't you know how hard it is for me
To smile and say goodbye
It's not that easy no
It's not that easy
its not over
Not for me
Used to have so much faith and I still believe
You're my weakness
You're my strength
And one without the other
Just don't make no sense
girl I tried, I tried a million times
To get you off my mind
Its not that easy no
Not that easy
Don't you know how hard it is for me
To smile and say goodbye
It's not that easy no
It's not that easy
its not as easy for me
As it is for you
Let me talk about it
Its not that easy
Listen
What am I meant to do without your love, your love
What am I meant to do without your love
Oh what am I meant to do without your love, your love
What am I meant to do without your love
girl I tried, I tried a million times
To get you off my mind
Its not that easy no
Not that easy
Don't you know how hard it is for me
To smile and say goodbye
It's not that easy no
It's not that easy
what am I meant to do without your love, your love
What am I meant to do without your love
What am I meant to do without your love, your love
What am I meant to do without your love
don't you know how hard it is for me
To smile and say goodbye
It's not that easy no
It's not that easy

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency