Raised On Song's And Story's - An Evening Of Irish Folk Song's


Snapshot_78.png

Hey Open Mic Family

I thought a good way to finish of the Storyteller week would be to do a little concert for you guys.

The idea here was to play 5 Irish folks songs that I have collected on my journey
down the Scots/Irish folk music rabbit hole and tell stories about where the songs come from and how I found them or what they mean to me.

The songs are...

Dublin In The Rare Old Times.
Arthur McBride
The Black Velvet Band
Van Damien's Land
The Parting Glass.

I would be really interested to know what you guys think of this set list.I have never done this kind of thing before where I do a whole set in one video.

It was fun to play these songs ,I hope you guys enjoy listening to them.

@cabelindsay @mipiano @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @thecryptidcrone if you guys find the time to watch this video I would love to know what you think. Im trying to work out a set list for an open mic night on July 1st ,any feedback on this set list is much appreciated.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency