Earth Song - Michael Jackson Cover - Hive Open Mic 68 - Conciencia Ecológica (Repost due to threespeak error)

Hey folks

This is my entry for Hive open mic week 68.Im reposting this as a youtube link since threespeak is down and my video cant be viewed there...

@cabelindsay i was looking forward to your feedback on this one, hopefully you see this :)

When I saw what this weeks theme was "Conciencia Ecológica" I knew it was time to take a shot at a
Michael Jackson song.

A lot of Michael's songs could fit this Eco Conscious them but I decided to take a shot at Earth Song.

I hadn't heard this song for years and heard it again for the first time a couple of weeks ago.

After playing around with it for a while I came up with something I am happy with.

I hope I did the song some justice and hopefully you guys enjoy my version.

"Earth Song"
Micheal Jackson

What about killing fields
Is there a time
What about all the things that you said was yours and mine

Did you ever stop to notice
All the blood we've shed before
Did you ever stop to notice
This crying Earth, these weeping shores?

What have we done to the world
Look what we've done
What about all the peace that you pledge your only son
What about flowering fields
Is there a time
What about all the dreams that you said was yours and mine

Did you ever stop to notice
All the children dead from war
Did you ever stop to notice
This crying Earth, these weeping shores?

What about yesterday , what about the seas
The heavens are falling down I can't even breathe

What about everything, I didn't do
What about nature's worth, it's our planet's womb

What about animals, we've turned kingdoms to dust
What about elephants, have we lost their trust

What about crying whales, we're ravaging the seas
What about forest trails, burnt despite our pleas

What about the holy land, torn apart by creed
What about the common man , can't we set him free

What about children dying , can't you hear them cry
Where did we go wrong, someone tell me why

What about baby boy , what about the days
What about all their joy , what about everyone who prays

What about the crying man, what about Abraham
What about death again, do we give a damn

What have we done to the world
Look what we've done
What about all the peace that you pledge your only son
What about killing fields
Is there a time
What about all the dreams that you said was yours and mine

Did you ever stop to notice
All the blood weve shed before
Did you ever stop to notice
This crying Earth, these weeping shores?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency