🎵 “When My Soul Comes Home” (Original Song) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 58

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic58b.jpg

When My Soul Comes Home

A new song, presented as a multitrack recording

I chose this song because of its relevance with this week's Hive Open Mic theme: Memory, selected by our community's Spotlight Artist: @arunimabiju. The performance is another experiment in music looping, with with an exploratory video to go along with it. My intention was to separate the three layers into different color channels, layered on top of each other in order to achieve a Harris Shutter effect.

My idea worked as intended, in a way, but the composition looked a bit too cluttered for my preference because it crammed too much action into the central area. If you stick around for the ending at 3:39 you can see what I was aiming for. Like I said, it's exploratory, and maybe next time it'll lead to something great. For today, I'm displaying the layers separately, side-by-side.

Now I welcome life after life
I can see myself in the arena of lights
Yes, I can see myself shine
Reflecting God’s Light

Now I honor my ancestry
Remembering the souls who are home before me
Aho mitakuye oyasin
I honor all of my relations

Now I cherish the plants and animals
Fruit flower tree herb vegetable
Yes, and I cherish the living
Hummingbird jaguar buffalo

Now I bathe in the Seventh Ray
Through the Violet Flame of Saint Germain
I am
Entering a new dimension

I am going with God all the way
Letting go to go to God when my soul goes home
Yes, I am going in joy
Bless my soul, I am going with God

I am comforted by the anticipation
Of a warm feeling when my soul goes home
Yes, I am filling with warmth
Considering infinite peace

I am home right here right now
Already home here and now, alright
Yes, in this present moment
I am happy to be home

Hive-Open-Mic-58c.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-58b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 58 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Memory.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🌟


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth. I am an artist, making films with Arise and songs with Cosmic Butterflies. My latest completion is a Rock album called "Colors Flying," to be released this Spring. My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency