🎵 “Viva Mother Mary” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 67

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-67a.jpg

This week's Hive Open Mic theme is "Contemplation," and the first song that comes to mind for me is called "Viva Mother Mary." It's a gratitude expression. My childhood introduction to Mother Mary is through the stories of the virgin birth, and in my adulthood I've perceived her through new lenses, including Our Lady of Guadalupe.

I feel blessed to be graced by Her presence. I first received this song immediately after stepping out of a tipi and seeing a sky full of stars. This was at a men's retreat, in the desert bordering Mexico. In the moment, I felt touched by the Divine, noting a melody and putting it to words. I sang it by the fire right then, before my brothers. These memories are blazed in my heart, and they appear in my art.

Aya-Illustrations-Lady-Of-Guadalupe.jpg

Aya-Illustrations-Eagle-Condor.jpg


Viva Mother Mary

Mother Mary graces me
With her presence
With her sensitivity
She loves me

Mother Mary graces my family
With sweet adoration
With deep contemplation
She cares for us

Mother Mary she is alive in us
With her son Yeshua
With the music she shows us
Viva Mother Mary

Hive-Open-Mic-67d.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-67b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 67 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Contemplation.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🌟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency