🎵 “Our Lady Mother Nature” (Original) - Live Music for Hive Open Mic 59

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, encouraging musicians to share songs with an international audience.


Cabe-Lindsay-Hive-Open-Mic-59c.jpg

This song is one of my faves. In a way, I think this song showed me how to play guitar in the fingerpicking style that I choose most often. This is one of the hypnotic guitar riffs that sends me into journeys in my mind. I selected this song because of its emphasis on the "vibration," which is relevant to this week's Hive Open Mic theme: Buena Vibra, selected by @mae1501.

Lyrically, the song talks about learning from the good example that nature shows us. I remember a year ago, I was really struggling with some fears concerning COVID, and the economic impact, and all. I took my frantic energy into a field and started running. Then jogging. Then walking. Then sitting beside some wildflowers. I saw that the wildflowers seemed satisfied just sitting there swaying. Maybe I could be more like them, and just bloom where I am planted.

In this song, my favorite line is the last one. Crying is such a big experience in my life. When I cry, it feels like a cleansing rain, refreshing. I cried today. I think most often I cry tears of joy, but this morning it felt more like sadness, because my wife (separated for 6 months) told me she is taking a new last name. This feels like the true completion of 10 beautiful years together. I cried so colorfully today.


Our Lady Mother Nature

Oh Our Lady Mother Nature
Your vibration brings us firmness
For you teach us in the mountains
To stand with great strength

Oh Our Lady Mother Nature
Your vibration brings us stillness
For you teach us in the desert
To relax in the fiery sun

Oh Our Lady Mother Nature
Your vibration brings us comfort
For you teach us in the country
To sway with the wind

Oh Our Lady Mother Nature
Your vibration brings us beauty
For you teach us in the forest
To sing in harmony

Oh Our Lady Mother Nature
Your vibration brings us wonder
For you teach us in the rainbow
To cry so colorfully

Hive-Open-Mic-59c.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-59b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 59 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Buena Vibra.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

💛

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🌟


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth. I am an artist, making films with Arise and songs with Cosmic Butterflies. My latest completion is a Rock album called "Colors Flying," to be released this Summer. My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency