🎵 “Only You” - Cover Song for Hive Community Leaders Initiative


Here's a song that invites me to sing high, and improvise. It's a fun one I first learned when my daughter was born, 7 years ago. I remember the time vividly because I used to sing it while holding her in my arms. It was a pivotal time in my life, devoting myself to my role as a rad daddy.

Only You (And You Alone) is a pop song composed by Buck Ram, made famous by The Platters in the 1950s. This was a major hit, famously covered by Ringo Starr, Little Richard, Roy Orbison, Reba McEntire, and Harry Connick Jr. It's a classic song of the R&B music genre called Doo-wop.


Acknowledgements

Thanks to @esthersanchez for the invitation to participate in the Hive Community Leaders Initiative, brought to us by @hiveangelists. I am delighted to see the excellent participation of so many talented musicians, many I know and admire from Hive Open Mic.

🌞 🌜 🌟 ✨

Enjoy Live Music - Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌸


Bio

Only-You-Cover-Song-Cabe-Lindsay1.jpg

I'm Cabe Lindsay, a high-flying star child making music with Butterflies and movies with ARISE. Publications include films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... More importantly, I'm a rad daddy, trailblazing with my family of five, delighted to thrive on Hive.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency