🎡 Hive Open Mic 51 - β€œI Am One” (Original Song)

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


Hive-Open-Mic-51-Cabe-Lindsay03.jpg

To me, it is easy to understand the notion of oneness if we visualize the water as a metaphor. A singular raindrop falling in the sky may appear to be all alone, until it plunges into the ocean of oceans, joining the total oneness of all the waters of the world. Similarly, my individuality ends in the oneness that is Love Eternal.

I feel there is great depth and meaning in these lyrics, even though I still work sometimes to understand them, and also to further craft them into crystallization. The song originated five years ago, and it comes and goes in my awareness, like waves. I enjoyed the opportunity to pick up this song again and see how it resonates, for this week's Hive Open Mic theme: "Unity," chosen by @holisticmom.

On a surface level, unity means joining together as one unit, to me. For example, a choir sings a song in unison. On another level, unity means moving together as a current, such as two lovers joining in union. On a deeper level, unity means being together as a oneness, which is what I imagine the afterlife is like. I am a person who likes to ponder these invisible things, and I like to imagine them through visualization and articulation and musicalization. This is the birthplace of my songs.


I Am One

A song about oneness

I am one drop of water in an ocean
We are one altogether in one current
As we enter the unknown with courage
As we join forces as we go forward

When the sun reaches down into the water
Once again when we rise we are one
As we enter the sky as the vapor
As we witness the gentle wind's hush

I am one drop of rain inside a raincloud
We are one altogether in one mist
As we deepen in our love like the whirlpool
As we multiply our love like the ripple

Infinite colors in a rainbow
I am one you are one we are one
As we unify as a full circle
As we harmonize as a whole

✑

Hive-Open-Mic-50c.png


Acknowledgements

Hive-Open-Mic-51b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 51 is underway right now, with the current theme: β€œUnity.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, inviting musicians to share a common current. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event!

πŸ’› 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦒 πŸ•ŠοΈ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth, making films with Arise and songs with Cosmic Butterflies. My latest completion is a Rock album called "Colors Flying," to be released this Spring. My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency