🎵 Hive Open Mic 41 - “Go” (Guided Meditation)

Hive Open Mic ( #openmic ) is a global community celebrating live music on Hive. Each week is a new event, inviting creative expression and genuine connection.


HiveOpenMic41CabeLindsay01.jpg

Here's a guided meditation, prompted by this week's Hive Open Mic theme: "Go." This exercise is an improvisational spirit journey, voicing the imagination. Like lucid dreaming, this practice allows me to enter a place of subconscious awareness, and then navigate this space consciously, following my heart.

I find that this style of guitar playing stirs my inner rhythm. It is a hypnotic riff that repeats itself, much like Funk music, just going with the flow, grooving. One day soon, I choose to incorporate more percussion into my playing, as I feel it will help me to achieve deeper states of "swimming" in the flow state.

Anyhow, this story is a glimpse into the feeling of freedom. It leads us to a valley of endless sunflowers, where we are wild horses. We run in the flowers, pollinating them, just like the bees spreading their pollen — pixie dust. And the flowers, happy for our help, flourish even further while we also flourish, being lit up by all of these sun beams and blossoming sunflowers.


Go

A guided meditation, finding freedom in a sunflower field

HiveOpenMic41d.png


Acknowledgements

HiveOpenMic41b.png

Hive Open Mic - Week 41 is underway right now, with the current theme: “Go.” We introduce new themes every Sunday, encouraging us to share a common ground with the community. Musicians always have full freedom to bring whatever music feels inspired in the moment. There is still time to jump in and enjoy this week's Hive Open Mic event! Look and listen for the highlights to be released on Tuesday.

💛 🌞 🌜 🌟

Enjoy Live Music? Subscribe to Hive Open Mic.

🦢 🕊️ 🌿 🌺


About Me

I am a star child, ultra-fly and down-to-earth. I make movies with Arise and music with Butterflies. My work includes films: Voices of the Grandmothers, Wild Family... books: Brave Spirit, Be Well Bee, WYLD, Big Idea Patterns... and songs: Brave Spirit, Home, Colors Flying... My greatest achievement is my role as a rad daddy to three incredible kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency