Hive Open Mic Week 80 // Akhirnya Ku Menemukanmu // NAFF (Cover)

20211023_120127_0000.png

Hola Hivers

Nice to greet all through my entry post for this ocassion. We are about to celebrate the 80th week of Hive Open Mic. The theme given for this ocassion is NEW DAY. Then I have chosen a song from one of my youth favorite band, still from my country, Indonesia. The name of the band is NAFF with the song title " Akhirnya Ku Menemukanmu". I have my own story' with the song. A new story that I believe as a new chapter of my life.

About The Band

Naff was formed on February 14, 1998 and is domiciled in Cimahi. The band was formed by four young people. Rusyaedi Makmun is one of the founders of the band and has the position of vocalist and composer of Naff's songs. Ady invited Odeu and Ade, who initially played drums, but then Ade's position as drummer changed to guitarist. In 2006, they also released an album entitled Heart Signs. The main song in this album is You're Still My Love and Finally I Found You. After releasing the album, Naff's name became more and more known to the public. In 2007, they released a hit single called Supposedly Kita for the soundtrack of the Chocolate Strawberry film and the song When Everything Must End from the album Signs of the Heart was re-included in the album.

Here is the lyrics and its translation...

Akhirnya ku menemukanmu
Saat hati ini mulai merapuh
Akhirnya ku menemukanmu
Saat raga ini ingin berlabuh

I finally found you
When this heart starts to break
I finally found you
When this body wants to anchor

Ku berharap engkau lah
Jawaban sgala risau hatiku
Dan biarkan diriku
Mencintaimu hingga ujung usiaku

I hope you are
The answer to all my worries
And let myself
Love you till the end of my life

Jika nanti ku sanding dirimu
Miliki aku dengan segala kelemahanku
Dan bila nanti engkau di sampingku
Jangan pernah letih tuk mencintaiku

If later I'll be with you
Own me with all my weaknesses
And when you're next to me
Never get tired of loving me

Akhirnya ku menemukanmu
Saat hati ini mulai merapuh

I finally found you
When this heart starts to break

Ku berharap engkau lah
Jawaban sgala risau hatiku
Dan biarkan diriku
Mencintaimu hingga ujung usiaku

I hope you are
The answer to all my worries
And let myself
Love you till the end of my life

Jika nanti ku sanding dirimu
Miliki aku dengan segala kelemahanku
Dan bila nanti engkau di sampingku
Jangan pernah letih tuk mencintaiku

If later I'll be with you
Own me with all my weaknesses
And when you're next to me
Never get tired of loving me

0001-4024341907_20210708_203613_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency