Hive Open Mic Week 75 // "LAIN DUNIA" By PADI // Cover An Indonesian Song

Hola Hivers

Nice to see you all toward this post. Today I am back to take part on Hive Open Mic weekly music celebration in this platform. Last month, my father passed away on August 23. That's why I didn't active to make any post on this platform. Now, The sorrow time should be end up. Life must go on. I need to do something to deal with the hardest time in my life. Lucky me, I have many friends that very supportive in way of going through this time. By doing something on this platform is one of the best way to feel much better from the sad of what had happened.

The theme given for this ocassion is "Madurez Digna" or "Worthy Maturity" in English translation. Then, I have the chosen song as the entry one for this week. A song from one my favorite band in my country Indonesia. The tittle of the song is "LAIN DUNIA" from PADI. PADI(Indonesian for Oryza sativa) is an Indonesian rock band. It is formed in 1996 with their early name Soda. When the band formed on April 8, 1997 through the rename from Soda to Padi, all of its members were still studying at Airlangga University, Surabaya, Indonesia. The band consists of Satrio Yudi Wahono better known as "Piyu" (lead guitar, backing vocals), Andi Fadly Arifuddin (lead vocals), Ari Tri Sosianto (guitar, backing vocals), Rindra Risyanto Noor (bass), and Surendro Prasetyo better known as "Yoyo" (drums). (Wikipedia)
Here is my entry post for this week...

Here is the lyrics and its English translation...

Kurasakan, kuterlena di putihnya nuansa
Yang kau lukis dalam pesona diri
Sisi batinku, sisi batinmu terpendam di alurnya
Tak ada tegur sapa antara kita

I feel, I fall asleep in the white shades
What you paint in self-charm
My inner side, your inner side is buried in the groove
There is no reprimand between us

Media dunia membawa terbang
Tawa ceriamu
Beruraikan nada rasa
Terpendam dalam jiwa

The world's media take fly
Your cheerful laugh
Describe the rhythm of feeling
Hidden in the soul

O-oo-oooh
Menarilah biar sejenak
O-oo-oooh
Bernyanyilah bahagiakan hati

O-oo-oooh
Dance for a while
O-oo-oooh
Sing to make your heart happy

Bentangan jarak, meringkas khayal
Menggairahkan arti hidupku
Walau hatiku-hatimu takkan bertemu
Betapa mungkin dekat dirimu atau kukenali
Biarkan semua wajar adanya

The stretch of distance, summarizing the imagination
Excites the meaning of my life
Even though my heart won't meet you
How close to you or I know
Let everything be normal

Media dunia membawa terbang
Tawa ceriamu
Beruraikan nada rasa
Terpendam dalam jiwa

The world's media take fly
Your cheerful laugh
Describe the rhythm of feeling
Hidden in the soul

O-oo-oooh
Menarilah biar sejenak
O-oo-oooh
Bernyanyilah bahagiakan hati

O-oo-oooh
Dance for a moment
O-oo-oooh
Sing happy heart

O-oo-oooh
Menarilah biar sejenak
O-oo-oooh
Warnailah duniaku
O-oo-oooh
Bernyanyilah bahagiakan hatiku

O-oo-oooh
Dance for a moment
O-oo-oooh
Color my world
O-oo-oooh
Sing make my heart happy

Betapa mungkin dekat dirimu atau kukenali
Biarkan semua wajar adanya

How could it be close to you or I know
Let everything be normal

0001-4024341907_20210708_203613_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency