Hive Open Mic Week 67 // Dimata Air Tak Ada Air Mata - Iwan Fals // Cover Song

Hive Open Mic Week 67 with the theme CONTEMPLATION is in the house, Hivers!!!

Music is one of the best thing that I love the most. To be bless with the ability of singing and playing guitar is something that I really grateful. It really help me out to work on this platform. I could have choices either write an essay to post or store music video with my guitar. On this ocassion I didn't play my guitar, to provide music for my singing voice I use SMULE karaoke application. The song that I choose still from the one and only, legend musician in my country Indonesia, Iwan Fals. The tittle of the song is "Dimata Air Tak Ada Air Mata". This song belong to album tittle "Belum Ada Judul" released on 1992. You may check my video performing on this following link.

Memetik gitar dan bernyanyi
Pada waktu tak bertepi
Di atas langit di bawah tanah
Di hembus angin terseret arus

Strum the guitar and sing
In endless time
Above the sky below the ground
In the wind, swept by the curren

Untuk saudara tercinta
Untuk jiwa yang terluka
Tengah lagu suaraku hilang
Sebab hari semakin bising

For my beloved brother
For a wounded soul
In the middle of the song my voice is gone
Because the day is getting louder

Hanya bunyi peluru di udara
Gantikan denting gitarku
Mengoyak paksa nurani
Jauhkan jarak pandangku

Only the sound of bullets in the air
Replace my guitar chime
Forcibly tearing conscience
Keep my distance

Bibirku bergerak tetap nyanyikan cinta
Walau aku tau tak terdengar
Jariku menari tetap takkan berhenti
Sampai wajah tak murung lagi

My lips move keep singing love
Even though I know no one listen to
My fingers dance still won't stop
Until the face is not gloomy anymore

Bibirku bergerak tetap nyanyikan cinta
Walau aku tau tak terdengar
Jariku menari tetap takkan berhenti
Sampai wajah tak murung lagi

My lips move keep singing love
Even though I know no one listen to
My fingers dance still won't stop
Until the face is not gloomy anymore

Amarah sempat dalam dada
Namun akalku menerkam
Kubernyanyi di matahari
Kupetik gitar di rembulan

Amarah sempat dalam dada
Namun akalku menerka
Kubernyanyi di matahari
Kupetik gitar di rembulan

Di balik bening mata air
Tak pernah ada air mata
Di balik bening mata air
Tak pernah ada air mata

Behind the clear springs
There are never tears
Behind the clear springs
There are never tears

0001-4024341907_20210708_203613_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency