The Spirit of Cooked Groundnut

IMG_20210721_122526_3.jpg
Hello everyone and welcome to my blog at this hour. There are certain seasonal foods that we enjoy in Nigeria all through the year. We are happy and excited when they come and we miss them dearly when they go.

At some point you hear people asking each other "have you had mango this year" or "I want rain to fall first before I have my first cherry (agbalumo). It is always an exciting experience even though we may not see it as that because it has become a routine. Well, sit back, relax and enjoy all that I have packaged for your reading pleasure.
IMG_20210721_122506_7.jpg
One of such (snack) food is cooked groundnut. Cooked groundnut is a trendy food snack that you can see all over the country at this time. It is majorly hawked across different streets or at strategic locations such as in front of banks, hospitals, schools, offices, etc.

It is affordable to buy with prices ranging from #50 for a cup (the type of cup in these pictures). Last year I buy three cups for #100 but it is not so this year. When you try to negotiate with the sellers to sell it for you that way they would refuse totally. This could be as a result of the general increase in price of food.

I've been willing to know people's opinion about something regarding boiled groundnuts. Don't hesitate to share your thoughts with me in the comments section down below 👇🏾

I have discovered that anytime I buy this boiled groundnut, I will not pause nor stop until I see the end of it.

IMG_20210721_122521_9.jpg
Is this also applicable to you?

Like you'd keep on cracking the nuts and throwing the edible into your mouth, over and over until the last one before you either pause or stop.

Is it the sweetness that keeps me going or something else?

Share your thoughts

All contents are originally written by me, @williams-owb

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Williams Oluseyi is a Linguist by discipline from one Africa's Most Prestigious Citadel of Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University. He developed interest for blogging at very early stage which motivated him to study English Language in College. He is a prolific writer, an inquisitive and judicious reader, to say the least. To get his daily bread, he is currently working in a Logistics company in Nigeria.
A Gallery_20.jpg

Thanks For Reading My Blog Post 📝📖🗒️
Follow me on REDDIT
Follow me on TWITTER

CAMERA SPECIFICATIONS

6.0"
1080x2160 pixels

Vote, Reblog, Follow

Let's discuss in the comment section

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency