Haircut gone wrong

Hello everyone and welcome to my blog at this hour. I'm going to be ranting about a messy situation I got myself into some days back. It pays to learn any profession well and be competent before making attempts to do trial by error. You'd be confident in yourself when you are competent and you'd also save yourself from unnecessary embarrassing moments. Well, sit back, relax and enjoy all that I have packaged for your reading pleasure.

image.png

source
On Saturday, I planned to do some chores in the morning, rest afterwards, then go watch Manchester United match against Newcastle FC and round up the day by having a haircut. It all went smooth the way I scheduled it until I got to the salon. Manchester United defeated Newcastle emphatically with the scoreline ending 4 - 1 in favor of the former with Cristiano Ronaldo netting a brave on his return to Old Trafford.

In the spirit of a decisive win, I headed to the salon to have a haircut for the week. I met my favorite barber working on someone's hair and there was another guy working on an elderly man's hair too. It happens that the other guy was able to conclude his own first and he offered to cut my hair. I was reluctant but later decided to give him a try.

I had a feeling that it was going to be a messed up situation the moment I saw the way he held the clipper. He further confirmed my curiosity when he started barbing and I know I'm going to spend more time than I planned to. I told him I wanted a round cut and the lower part of the hair should be a low cut and he should only trim the upper part a bit. This guy, probably out of distraction or lack of concentration, he barbed the lower part "molo", that is he scrapped off all the hair rather than the low cut I requested for. I was furious with him and told him to stop barbing my hair but his colleague pleaded with me and I made another error by agreeing to let him continue.

The way he trimmed my upper hair was very annoying but I had to just endure and accept that it's my fault. He injured me with the clipper while he was trimming my beards. He doesn't know when to adjust the clipper when it's too sharp and all. It was just a series of one messed up situation to another.

I agreed to allow him barb me because it was getting late and I needed to do one or two things when I returned home. I should have waited for my favorite barber to finish with the hair he was working on. I was further pissed when my favorite barber finished someone's haircut that he started after I had started mine several minutes before.

I'm going to manage the cut for some days and hopefully go for another haircut this weekend.

All contents are originally written by me, @williams-owb

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Williams Oluseyi is a Linguist by discipline from one Africa's Most Prestigious Citadel of Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University. He developed interest for blogging at very early stage which motivated him to study English Language in College. He is a prolific writer, an inquisitive and judicious reader, to say the least. To get his daily bread, he is currently working in a Logistics company in Nigeria.
A Gallery_20.jpg

Thanks For Reading My Blog Post 📝📖🗒️
Follow me on REDDIT
Follow me on TWITTER

CAMERA SPECIFICATIONS

6.0"
1080x2160 pixels

Vote, Reblog, Follow

Let's discuss in the comment section

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency