The Million Hive Question.

$700,000, 1 million hive, that's a whole lot of money 🤯. $700,000 In my account, I swear I won't even know what my first reaction would be, but I know I'd have to deal with the shock first.
images(10).jpg

We see funny stuff online about what people say they'll do when they come into a very very huge amount of money, for example some say they'll first buy 1 million naira shawarma or suya 🤣 to clear their eyes, but you and I know how ridiculous that sounds.

To be honest I know that I won't be buying a million naira shawarma, maybe not immediately sha 😌.
So what would I do with such an amount of money; hmmmm

  • Firstly, tithing - I wouldn't say that I'm overly religious o, but I know what the bible says about 10% of our fruit.

images(11).jpg

1631771496964.jpg

I use to be conflicted on this idea initially, I was like should I just give the 10% to the church at once or should I fund a local charity or something but with this amount of money, I'm pretty sure I can confidently do both, and fund as much charities and foundations as I want to -who knows I might even start up my own foundation.

  • Secondly I'll divide what is left of the money into 3 ways

The 1st part will be for family and friends, I settle everyone from my immediate family to my small circle of friends, fund businesses and help everyone as much as I can in general (because what's the fun in eating alone)
images(12).jpg

the 2nd part will be used to fund my short and intermediate term goals,
For my short term goals ah...it's enjoyment and baby girl lifestyle from here on out🤣, a little splurging here and there, upgrade my wardrobe (I'm a rich woman now, don't stress me let me look like one😌), food...lots of good food ( you see this is where the shawarma and suya rightly fit).

images(13).jpg

images(14).jpg

What else is missing...oh yes Vacation, oh I'd love love to visit South Korea, I mean let me see some lee min hoo fine ass korean men and partially fulfil my kdrama fantasies,. next I'd visit the caribbean islands 😍...a lot of sun, beach and coconut. maybe other vacation ideas would come up as time goes on.

images(15).jpg

My intermediate goals would be to fund my international Medical licensing exams..I know I have money now o..but let's not loose sight of other important things at least now I have money to fund my exams without stress of cash.

And finally, the last part of the money would be for my Investments ( how do we turn this much money, to more money?), I'd employ the services of a financial advisor to help with investment opportunities.

images(16).jpg

I'd love to start up businesses in property and real estate, agriculture and fintech and yes before I forget, I'll ask @bhoa and co to help teach me all these crypto things😌. All these will be to help fast track that early retirement plan.

If this contest is a way you guys want to pick who to give this amount of money, sha just see me here😌😅.
Thanks to @starstrings01 and hivenaija for picking such an interesting topic this week, I'd really love to read up and know what others would do, if they had a Million dollar Hive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency