My Dream Career

While we were growing up as kids, we had this big dream of becoming so many things. I wanted to be a doctor, the next minute I wanted to be a lawyer, and sometimes I felt engineering would be better. But as I grew up, I started losing passion in them all and resolved engineering would be best and that's because I like to create. I remembered a time when I wanted to create a satellite. I didn't know what I was doing but I was determined to just do it. I made the design, got some coils and magnets and wrapped them as if I would get a result. Don't just imagine it, it never worked, the project died after a week and till now I don't know where the skeleton of that work is. I loved engineering until my parents denied me support and a family friend persuaded them to believe engineering was for just those who wanted to become a mechanic and that became the end of my engineering career.

img_0.21719032209288427.jpg

Photo source

Sometimes I wish I was financially independent early in life, that would have helped me pursue my dream of becoming an engineer. I had little or no power over the career I wanted at that age. My parents felt medicine would be better for me and I had no choice even though it wasn't what I really wanted but unfortunately, I neither studied medicine nor engineering, I went for a course I never knew existed until I was admitted. That's life, we often don't get what we want and as we watch time slip from our hands, we settle for whatever comes and learn to love it afterward. I haven't been so specific about a career in life, sometimes I believe everything would work and that it's God twisting life's vicissitudes for my good-just a random belief though.

But if I'm asked now, what career I would prefer to go into, I would choose computer engineering. I like anything complex, I like fixing problems, I get bored at easy tasks, I want to be challenged and that's what thrills me about engineering but this time with computers added. So my dream career is becoming a computer engineer but that's not feasible anymore, a lot has occupied my thoughts and money is all I want to make while having my dream career is less of a problem to me.




I'm currently undergoing hivewatcher appeal

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency