A choice of pill

I disliked the color red until today. Left with two choices between choosing a red pill that signifies living forever and the blue pill that connotes bringing a dead person back to life- I choose the red pill. I know there's a lot going through your mind about living forever, having to suffer the stinks of being old and frail, watching your loved ones die, and your children and grandchildren dying or the stigma of people thinking you're a witch. Anyways, I still will choose the red pill and I'll tell you why.

No one knows what's at the other end, and if what we are being told about the afterlife is true, what's the assurance that one will make it to a safer place? Just the fear that comes with the thought, no one knows if it's a resting place or a labor place, but we only hope that it's a resting place. Having the assurance that you'll never witness it makes one feel relaxed and probably plan for years to come with no fear of tomorrow.

img_0.7153417696894074

Photo Source

Having the knowledge that tomorrow is safe gives one some level of security to invest and take some risky adventures. I'll do those things I wouldn't have done normally, experience risk at its topmost level and allow myself to know wisdom and folly. I'll no longer have fear of working hard and not eating from the fruit of my labor. I'll be so sure that hunger can't bring my end neither to things around me, I'll live like an earthly immortal who walks freely with no fear of tomorrow. Everything we fear in life is tied to a tomorrow we don't know. Imagine knowing what tomorrow holds, no more fear and that's power.

Finally, living above 300 years will make one wise to know all human affairs. One will be able to see all that happens under the sun and to understand life to its fullest. Who knows, through all these, it may increase my faith, see the vanity behind life, and help me live a worthy life. The older one becomes, the wiser he gets and the stronger his or her faith grows. Living forever may just help me become closer to my creator and understand his ways better.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency