Introducing @Sam's Hangout | Promotion For Nigerians on Hive: Engagement & Support

png_20220909_131143_0000.png

Hello Everyone!

Today I'm very happy to announce the growth of this Small community-based Engagement project that has been ongoing for months now. It all started back in November 2021 when I did a call-to-action video on 3speak. In this video, I asked Nigerians if they would like to gather every weekend to gist and talk about the happenings on Hive and in the country.

Hive-Naija Call To Action - Engagement Strategy

That post alone had over 250+ comments. It was something we all needed. I haven't seen stats but I'm pretty sure we rank in the top 10 in terms of countries here on Hive. I took it upon myself to reward active engagers on the weekend's post every week. It was something that was not too comfortable as I wasn't earning as much then, however I got support from some the community members. It was a welcomed initiative. @starstrings01 helped with promotion of the overall winner's post while the rest of prizes usually come from myself and some volunteers.

It is Important for me to add that, I've only submitted quality posts by the winners for curation and I always take my time to go through comments and contributions to give the other rewards.


Growth

As surprising as it may look, we've seen our comments jump from 100-200 to over 500 comments per post. We recently broke our ATH by getting to 874+ comments. In that post we discussed "Blogging Vs Vlogging" on Hive. Alot of people shared their opinions on which is easier and better for them.

Another aspect of growth I've noticed is Bonding. While some times we have few participants, It usually very obvious that many people now find it comfortable to gist and talk with each other.

0001-14264975714_20211210_102721_0000.png

Welcoming Newbies:

The engagement idea as been a very good go-to place for newbies starting out on Hive. In this space, they can meet experience Hivers and join in the conversation easily. Recently, we discussed our Hive Struggles and from the post, it was easy to see how people have struggled on Hive and some people's recovery. A quick look at @mrenglish's struggle would buttress my point

Men! The struggle boku ooo. First, I had the problem of knowing where to go. It wasn't long though before I started knowing the right communities to get support.
Tags were a problem too. Not knowing which tags to use could make you earn less or could hide tour post from the right curators of your content.
There was also this one of formatting my articles. What I could do was just to write whatever it was I wanted to write and post them like that sometimes in block. But all that is in the past now.

With the engagement chat every week, We discuss and trash out this problems.


Sam's Hangout

The Idea of creating this account is to help personalize my work in helping Nigerians. This is an account that would focus solely on promoting Nigerians, engagements and promoting latest updates on Hive. I've done some promotions and collaborations in the past and with this account it would be easier to do more.

Support

Support is all I seek for, In a bid to promote this initiative and engagement, I've spoken to some of my friends and I hope to kick off with a great start. Thankfully in recent weeks, we've gotten support from @aliento. I hope we get alot more.

For prizes, I would still pay them from my end and continue the same way. Hopefully, it gets bigger from here.

I'd end this post by saying a big thank you to everyone who has supported. Thanks to @ksam for his never ending support and for also designing the dividers for the engagement post.

If for some reasons my ideas behind this account creation or my idea doesn't resonate with you, feel free to drop your thoughts in the comments below or message me privately on discord at Samostically#8674

<br

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
454 Comments
Ecency