RE: Hive-Naija Weekend Engagement #22 - "InterFaith Marriage"

Hey Guys,
Let me chime in real quick...

Can a marriage work with Different religion work?

I believe it can if there is mutual understanding.
Personally, I don't like complications so I would stick to being in a union with someone with similar moral and spiritual values.

If you happen to be in that scenario, will you give up on love?

I've dated someone from a different religion but I was well aware it was not going to end in fairy tales or a marriage.
I was much younger and was open to exploring diversity.
It was fun while it lasted.
We are still guys to this day.
Plus he was a super chilled guy who was even open to participating in my faith every once in a while.

do you actually look down on people with a different religion?

Absolutely not.
Never have! Never will!
I have them as friends and I have worked with them.
We need to understand that people are just people at the end of the day and can have beautiful souls, exceptional minds, and an amazing spirit free from religious bias.

Can you marry someone that doesn't believe in God?

No.
This is because marriage is a really sacred union for me and I really don't want to start it out with complications from the get-go, especially for my kids!

With these few points of mine, I hope I have been able to convince you and not confuse you that beyond all the religious bias and whatnot, there are super amazing individuals that are morally sound and bundles of blessings.

We can give them a chance to be part of our lives however, when it comes down to marriage we know what we hold sacred and what we are willing to sacrifice.

Thank you and Cheers 🍷🍷🍷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency