Happy Birthday, Eunice.

FB_IMG_1606074886381.jpg


Yesterday was her birthday and I was unable to post the poem I wrote for her.

Eunice is an amazing friend to me. We have known each other for a long time now and the funny thing is, we have actually never met in person. That is the power of the blockchain, isn't it?

I have met amazing people I have actually never seen in person and I can only hope we would as time goes on.

This is my own way of showing appreciation to a friend who means something to me.

Happy Birthday, Pharm. Eunice.


FB_IMG_1606074880655.jpg


Every 22nd is special because of you
You are an amazing person and I want to scream that
Allow me to scream it on roof's top
Never to be restrained, no stop
Your presence is a significant addition
Let me sing the opera with a great rendition
You deserve the beauty the world gives
You shine brighter than the sun
And colour the world better than the rainbow
The world is blessed to be graced with you
The ground is happy as your feet walk right on it
I am jealous of the wind blowing against your hair
Ruffling it up to reveal more of your beauty
You are kind, you are nice, you are wise
Your friendship means a lot to me
Your smile dazzles as your feet grace the ground
There is that joy and excitement
Knowing you are a wonderful friend worth keeping
Happy Birthday to you, beautiful Eunice
Keep being phenomenally awesome


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency