THE INTERVIEW

business-4061501_1280.webp
Source

THE INTERVIEW

Funny how we've got so many experiences in different stages of life, from our childhood to schooling, to graduating, to adulthood and so much more, but there is just one that lives rent free in the memory lane. I got one that one on the 27th of September 2021.

On the 25th of September, I got an email that I've been granted an interview by Tribest Corporate Support Ltd. The thought "make hay while the sun shines" came to me and I immediately started preparing for the interview. Decided to settle for a pants and a white jacket. The make up had to be just right, not too much and not too light. I had to make a statement fashionwise. Proper preparation prevents poor performance they say, but in this case it couldn't be helped. I left the house as early as 6:30 am so as to get there early,i mean it's never good to go late for an interview.

20210713_081933.jpg

20210713_081941.jpg

Getting to the park, there was no bus available and we were not informed on time. I panicked, I wasn't about to go late for an interview for a job. There wasn't much I could do. My choices were very slim,either I changed my route to one I barely knew or waited for a bus to become available which was not looking promising.

The initial choice seemed better so I had to change the route to get to my destination even though I was not conversant with the road. In between calls, text messages, WhatsApp messages, traffic and a whole lot, I was able to get to my destination.

Luckily for me, I was still able to make it on time for the interview which also turned out successfully. This happened about a month ago. I got mailed to resume on the 1st of November, 2021, and I'm really excited about it.

The interview was definitely worth every stress I faced.A new journey awaits me starting from Monday. And while I'm excited, I'm also a little bit scared. Cheers to a new beginning. 😊 💃 🕺

Snapchat-251282573.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency