THE FUNNIEST THING THAT HAPPENED TO ME TODAY

Today was one of the funniest and not forgettable day for me as I wouldn't call it that am daft or something else as it will sound to some people. So today I was lonely and I had to post on my WhatsApp status that am bored, not long I saw a message from my friend replying to my WhatsApp status saying I should come visit him and the thing is that I don't really know his house or where he stays because the last time I visited him was a very long time and I can't really remember the place well, so I left my place to go to his house and I got to where am going to take bike and all the bike men at that moment we're not there except an Hausa bike man.

image.png
Source
But since I had no choice I told him where am going and he told me the price so I board on the bike and we started going after we left the bike station, I didn't know that the bike man could not understand what I describe for him he just wanted to be paid for transporting and he was thinking I know the place well so I can direct him on the bike but he didn't say anything. We went for over 30 minutes and we were still going all of a sudden I told him if we haven't gotten to where we were going and he was like he didn't know where I told him am going to.

image.png
Source
So I just have to call my friend and he asked where we were I describe the environment but when we could realize we already passed the destination a long time ago. I had to leave him and pay half of the money instead of a whole payment and I took another bike back to where I was going on getting there, I was so stressed out that I had to take my bath and sleep well to be fine again from the ugly experience.

image.png
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency