The woman I am becoming 29th years of me still growing

The story of me..

The woman I am becoming today is making me wonder sometimes am confuse about myself because I know where I am coming from but is a miracle that though the journey was not smooth but the landing is smooth.

IMG_20210921_151821_3.jpg

29th years ago to be precisely the family of Mr Elijah Noah Akpan was blessed with a bouncing baby girl and the baby grow up in strength and greatness waxing strong every day she grow from infant to a teenager at age 5 years old she lost her mother from that time it was like the little girl has come to the end of the world to some people they may think at that age the little girl may not have known what happened to her little did they know she was going through pains. Do you know the effects of growing up without a mother?

IMG_0010.JPG

Growing up with someone who is not your mother is hilarious you know your mother is your mother, a stranger is a stranger you will be deny of some things even your fault will not be covered as a mother could. Your mistake becomes a topic for the day, your secret become subject of ridicule and mockery your dreams dimmed gradually gradually if case not taken it goes off totally. You live in fear of what the next day will bring sometime food you eat is not what you wanted since it is not your parent home so you better eat what you see that is available sometimes hunger for something dies. Your movements is restricted, no friends no gist partner all you do is work work work and get tire all the time but no rest for you since it is not your home.

I am that little girl, the princess that came to the world with so much expectations only for death to think that taking my mother away from me will stop me from becoming what i came to world with. Though it wasn't easy but I sail through
The dream of going to the best school die the moment I lost my mother and my father got himself another wife now all focus was shifted from me to the new wife and the offspring that is coming out of her loins so the only thing left for me was to find my way. At that tender age I started living with a aunty that is do business all my life was hawking from Crayfish to garri, vegetables, ice cream and so on because this was where my daily food came from the day you do not make sell, you sleep on empty stomach.

I live all my life on street hawking with the little penny I make from sell I started primary school, then gain admission into secondary school still hawking after school hours just to make gain for the next day. All this I need with joy because at a point it became part of me, I was so used to the business that I can't stay a day without going to the street to sell this I keep doing till I wrote my senior secondary school examination with my short going to school, low attendance I was able to write my examination and comes out with good grades

IMG_0003.JPG

Today am here to write that, that same girl that was deny of everything is a graduate of microbiology from the University of Uyo, Uyo. Akwa Ibom State. Not only that, she is an entrepreneur, hard working and intelligent she has become a woman not just a woman but a woman of substance all the years of pains, sorrow is over am now enjoying my hard work and suffering

O
IMG_20210922_065416_141.JPG

I am that girl 22th September is my birth date I celebrated my 29th years of existence waxing stronger and stronger I love the woman I'm becoming this is me who would have believed that this girl will grow to this age still looking fresh and beautiful, soon to become bride this I will write about in my next post. I am soon to be called Mrs someone favorite not today for this.

Happy 29th birthday to me it really look great on me I will keep celebrating till my 150th birthday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency