Build-up to Anambra State Gubernatorial... We've got a deadline extension!

board-1647328_640.jpg

It's day 10 out of this 10 days registration exercise and for known reasons, I just can't hide my happiness. I'm excited.

I'm happy because wrapping up this exercise today means that I will more time to go about my online activities. You know, the writing, reading, commenting and co. I've missed quite a lot online. I can't wait to get back to the engagement league. I even missed yesterday's Curation in Dreemport 🤦. You can now imagine how tough this has been albeit being adventurous and beneficial in ways that can only be understood by someone interesting in learning about people.

Another reason for my happiness, aside from the aforementioned, is that my back hurts so much. I use plastic chairs over there to do my work and I just don't seem to get the best posture that will save my back from aching so much. I tried. Trust me, I tried to make sure that I won't end up hurting my back but I just can't get a good sitting position. Seems like it's the chair after all.

This has made me resort to taking hot bath every night. I can't tell if it's medically okay to treat back pain by taking a hot bath. All I know is that I feel relieved whenever the hot water comes in contact with my skin. It feels as if I'm getting a massage. Lol. Hot water massage. Keep your ears open and your eyes sharp. I may end up going for acupuncture treatment if this back pain continues. Tsk tsk.

Everything that has a beginning will surely meet its end. Eh?

IMG_20210731_122929_439.jpg

Is this going to be the last day of my role at the registration centre?

This is a question that has been resounding in my mind. Not just in my mind, my colleagues also have the same question. Those working with me in my registration unit pop the question and the same goes for every other person working in all other local governments in Anambra State.

IMG_20210731_154708_970.jpg

What we were informed is the same thing that is being aired on local radio stations. According to them; "this is an exercise that is meant to last for 10 days".

You may be wondering if it's reasonable for me and my colleagues to be raising questions about the last day of this exercise? Well, the answer is YES!. Very reasonable.

Truth is, as far as Nigeria is concerned, there is always a deadline that comes after a deadline. I know this, my colleagues know this, those that are being enrolled into the political party knows this, everyone knows this.

Lo and behold, I woke up this morning to an expected grapevine.

The registration has been extended to additional 10 days

I wish to just call it a rumour but I can't do that because I've already heard the same stuff from my Ward coordinator and local government Coordinator. Lol. I will be going there this morning with an open mind. As I'm writing this, I'm sure that my colleagues are already there. Not all, but some. I would be there in 90 minutes time to hear from the horse's mouth (the horse being....lol)

Well, 10 days program is about to become a 20 days program and still counting. That means more money for the workers and more time for those that want to be registered into the party.

Is this what they mean by a win-win situation?

Maybe, maybe not. But it still has a lot of comma. This is not cool but we can't complain as far as all the terms are met. Come to think of it, I'm just ranting randomly about NOTHING. Perhaps, I just miss being active online 😂.

Welcome to Nigeria✌️.

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency