MY FIRST TIME PLAYING A BLOCKCHAIN GAME

I hear people talk a lot about blockchain games and truth be told I have no idea how to go about it but then I have this interest so I could not get my mind off it.
Blockchain games are games built on blockchain platforms, played to earn money in form of cryptocurrencies.

My curiosity won't let my mind off it.
Then one day I was exploring hive and I came across splinterland without much thinking I clicked the link and created an account, everything looked strange but then I was not discouraged my thought was it was a game I just have to pick a character and an opponent to fight something like this God of war especially the moment I saw the battle icon I had the impression of exchanging fist with my opponent.

The moment I clicked on the battle icon the page won't move nor do I get to battle. I got fed up and decided to learn more from the other icon but then it was as if the more I try learning more the more I get confused about how to go about it. I won't say I was bored while trying but instead, I became more clueless then at some point I decided to give up and all the interest I had left.

Then Sunday came it was as if @nonsowrites, @badmusgreene, and @bhoa . know what I was going through they decided to enlighten newbies on blockchain games during the meeting on telegram, and there I got to find out more about splinterland and realize it was a game of cards and not the mentality I have of it and also got to know more about blockchain games and not just splinterland. It was an educating meeting all thanks to them all.

My first impression of the game was wrong but now that I have a clue I just have to be patient and take one step at a time.

I plan on devoting more time to it and someday be a pro but then Rome was not built in a day so I just have to be patient and groom myself.
Photo source
af5d87ceca300e9a46adbf7b6f2f1e79.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency