A DAY I WOULD NEVER FORGET

All through my high school days was a bit fun I'd say but then there's rain there's sunshine experience which I would like to share..
We happen relocate to a new area..my parent already planned it well they wouldn't want us to repeat a class so we waited for the right time to relocate which was the end of a session.We relocated and I had to join a new school...I was to resume the junior secondary school one then.. this memory I'd never forget because it actually evergreen...
I got admitted. as a new kid everything looked new.. right from the school anthem to the way things are been done..I had to get used to the new school anthem and pledge it was not hard.. within two weeks I was already singing along since is what we do every morning on the assembly.
I was always reading...not because I was intelligent but because I had no friend..I'm new so I'm just getting to meet new people.
The junior secondary school one was a bit boring to me all because I was new but then it was fun maybe because I did very well in my examination and I got recognized...
now I'm in the junior secondary school two I have more friends and going to school everyday was actually fun.
we were already in the third term and our seniors were leaving so automatically we'd be given the post of the acting prefect... going through my junior secondary school one and two academic performances I earn the post of the acting senior prefect...to me it was not demanding because the senior prefect was still in school so I did less work and all.. I guess all these were my sunshine experience.. school was fun I'd say...
Everything changed when I became the senior prefect of the school now I need to be in school very early...I get to be called in class everyday to answer questions take the hardest punishment when we all break rules..
The one I'd never forget was one morning when the assembly ground was yet to be clean and it was already time for assembly...
it always the senior prefect responsibility to make sure the assembly ground was already intact and clean for assembly before the assembly but this time reverse was the case ..
I got to school a little bit late that morning than usual assembly was already going on so I thought everything was in order not untill after assembly our principal ordered the math teacher to lash every prefect four strokes and the senior prefect six hot strokes of cain .
That day was bloody the moment I took the first stroke I knew I can't survive taking the second stroke without hot tears running down my cheeks not to talk of talking the remaining four strokes ...at that moment I hated the role of senior prefect I never asked for this was just the thought running through my head...I eventually summon the courage to take the remaining four strokes but I remembered that day I cried my eyes out and hated school that very moment...
it was an experience I'd never forget..It is going to be evergreen in my life...I guess that the rainy day of school for me..
school definitely has sunshine and rainy experiences...

7d6b401815bc451a73beb7039dd108de.jpg

Photo source

7a9c58545da18d6c1860ac341eb463a8.jpg
Photo source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency