My cashless policy Experience

Hello members of Hive Naija this would be my first time posting herešŸ˜ƒ

source

I read so many peopleā€™s entries and Iā€™ve heard so many stories of how this cashless policy has turned peopleā€™s lives around and all I can say is ā€œThank you, Jesusā€.

I think I belong to the lucky people category. The whole cashless policy did not shake me too much given that I live alone and all my go-to places are close to my house; My office, church, market, and supermarket.

Although this policy has affected my family greatly in Port Harcourt and when I hear their stories and not being able to help them from my end makes me feel really bad.

God has just been faithful to me like He just has a way of coming through for mešŸ˜‚šŸ˜‚ Since this policy started, I havenā€™t gone to the bank or POS and someone might say ā€œyouā€™re loaded nowā€ Lol but honestly that is not the case.

Before this time, Iā€™ve always liked to go all cashless cause Iā€™m a huge fan of it, Iā€™d prefer to transfer money to someone instead of giving the person cash because I usually donā€™t feel the impact of the money leaving my account unlike when it leaves my hand, Lol I know itā€™s weird but I hope you guys understand what I meanšŸ˜ƒšŸ˜ƒ

Like I said earlier I have been lucky, always making a narrow escape. My friend's boyfriend works in the bank so sometimes she brings cash for me or other times I usually beg a lady in my neighborhood to give me some cash and she has been so kind to me.

The thing is I donā€™t need too much cash, I just need a little to get by, so the little I get has always been enough for me.

When I go to the market, I always go to people who sell varieties and have POS so I buy the majority of what is on my market list, pay with my card, and use the remaining cash for people who do not have POS or accept transfers.

I think the cashless policy affected me a bit in the area of transportation, when I use up all my cash how do I pay my transport fare? So this has hindered me from going out often as I do not have the strength to look for extra cash or make multiple transfers to total strangers who might or might not get the money and I am definitely not ready for any bank waka so yes the cashless policy has helped to curb my excessive outings.

So every day I pray things donā€™t get worse than it is already but then again my heart goes out to everyone that has been deeply affected by this cashless policy.

Everything will normalize and when we start recounting this whole naira scarcity saga we would just laugh about it.

Until then my fellow Nigerians, fingers crossed and hang in there šŸ„°šŸ„°šŸ¤—

Thanks for stopping by
Loads of LovešŸ„°šŸ„°
XOXO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency