HOW THE NO-CASH POLICY HAS AFFECTED THE LAYMAN'S LIFESTYLE IN NIGERIA

It's so sad the way things changed suddenly concerning money issues in my country and this has affected the country negatively. Yes, negatively because even the presidential election they claimed that they do not want the candidates to share monies to buy vote, the political parties still achieved that means in one or the other.

IMG_20230129_165645_906.jpg
Have to pay 10% for #5000

The masses are the ones suffering it because the high and mighty only need to give orders and they are settled. It has gotten so bad that even with the recent announcement that banks should start disbursing the old notes, we are yet to get them, even the banks recently claim they don't have cash to dispense to the people.

As bad as it is now, atms, pos are not dispensing. We have to go to a filling station as early as 6am just to get cash. One funny thing that happened was the day I got the around 6:11am, and my number was 295, with the long queue I just had to leave. The maximum they could give was #5000 ($8) for #500 and before it gets to my turn I would be late for my appointment.

IMG_20230324_135831_609.jpg
The miserable number tag

DID THE NO CASH POLICY IMPROVE MY SPENDING?
Well yes it did to a great point but it has made me miss out on some great deals as well just because I could not get hold of cash at that point. So for now, I am being Extra calculative on what to buy and what not to buy or spend money on. Living on a budget is good and well advisable and I encourage it but sometimes you just need the extra cash with you.

The no cash wahala has affected people negatively because just today on the internet a wholesale egg seller was lamenting on how his customers where neglecting him and the eggs are piling up with no one to buy them. It would have been a lot more easier if we were not having to deal with online bank issues like internet banking, online transfers, ussd and so on.

It has indeed affected me, but we move...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency