What makes me happy?

Image

source

If you’re a human who is alive, the society you grew up in has Ideas about what happiness looks like. These ideas have permeated our lives since the moment we could understand shapes and colors; they’ve wormed their way into our soft, sweet subconsciouses.
On some level, most of us believe we will be happier when:

  • We earn more money
  • We live in a bigger, prettier, better-located home
  • We have more friends
  • We’re in a committed romantic relationship

And maybe some of those things really will make us happy. as a teenager it did but now as an adult, I am quite unsure what makes me happy, the thing that makes me happy today can't just be what annoys me tomorrow that is definitely not true happiness

It's common to be unsure about what makes us happy,or maybe happiness is in the smallest things in my life but I'm too strong headed to acknowledge it so Instead of searching for possessions and achievements that makes me happy, I have reflected on who I am are and I found authentic happiness within.

So my happiness process include — noticing, appreciating and being happy about living . I have learnt to notice and appreciate the good things (and the less-than-perfect things as well!) in myself, so when I wake up everyday I wake up happy with a smile knowing I am alive

So when I am asked what makes me happy

I say Me

I make me happy everyday😁with complete peace of mind and finding joy in everything no matter the circumstances.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency