Theme:My Thoughts On Immigration

The idea of traveling outside the country has never been fascinating to me, not because I enjoy the state of the country, but that I haven't gotten a tangible reason why I should go settle outside my country. It's true that everyone desires a good life, and with the look of things, Nigeria has no plans to afford such a life to her citizens. Everyone wants a place where they can find greener pastures for themselves and their children thus seeking to leave the country to a better place where their future seems secured and not threatened by political greed and selfishness.

Personally I feel our home is our home no matter how much we try to paint it black. Our unwillingness to invest in our motherland has only made it look like a graveyard where no good thing is established. It's not like I appreciate the ongoing tyranny or the social sciatica, suffering, tribalism, dictatorship, etc. That's happening, but running to settle in a strange land doesn't assure me full security. The only place I'm regarded as a first-class citizen is my motherland Nigeria, I'm a second class citizen outside my country, therefore, certain benefits are denied for me to enjoy.

img_0.6521645114954564.jpg

Photo source

We dream of a better tomorrow, who then will bring this tomorrow to reality if all our future leaders travel out of the country?. If our country is ever going to be great, we require to have men like our past leaders who under tribulations, suffering, and pain sacrificed themselves to see that Nigeria stand. Everyone has a role to play to the growth of our motherland including you and I, what we do at the grassroot also counts. Our leaders including ourselves are to be blamed for the current Nigeria, and if there's ever going to be a change then we need to stand as one Nigeria to fight the corruption and greed that has swallowed our motherland.

I don't see leaving the country as an opportunity, I still prefer to stay back and give in my little contribution even when it may not be appreciated by our leaders. The leaders we see today wouldn't be on seat forever, and if we all run to a strange land, who then would bring the change. Our country is hard in all sectors, the economy is bad, the roads are bad, electricity is unstable, no infrastructures to help the youths survive, all these are problems to consider, but then, would you be proud to beat your chest someday and say "I was among the heroes who fought for a better Nigeria" When things eventually change in the future?.

Our land is blessed with every resource needed to bring about this revolution, if only our present leaders would give opportunities to youths to introduce or contribute to the strategic management of these resources. We are talented, but most of our talents are utilized by foreigners who have appreciated our knowledge. The country would become a better place if greed, selfishness, tribalism, ethnicity, and rioting stops and youths are allowed to contribute in the decision making of our country Nigeria.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency