My Motivation In Life

Time is fast when you're late, short when you're happy, and endless when you're in pain. Time is best defined by our feelings. Judging from today's world filled with vicissitudes, we all see time to be endless and it comes to a point where we need something or someone to rely on for strength. We have always hoped things would be easy when we were growing up, we visualized the future, wrote down plans, told friends our dreams but things turned out differently, we realized there was more to life than that which met the eyes. A lot of people who couldn't carry on gave up, some became angry at life, others settled for just anything, but a few people still pressed on, people who had motivating factors, people who held on to something tangible to become their strength.

Sometimes I feel discouraged about what life offers in return for our struggles. At some points I feel like giving up on my big dreams and just accept anything life gives, sometimes I feel like the struggles is in vain and all I need to do is accept defeat and go with the crooked ways of making it to the top but a part of me tells me honest efforts pay at the end. There's one saying I have held on to since I was a child, "as long as there's life, there's hope" this quote is always backed up with "a living dog is better than a dead lion". Whenever I remember I have life and am living healthy, I have hope that the future will be great. Most times all we need is that hope that the future will be better than today and somehow our minds have been wired to believe there's always a future that has a better result.

img_0.9273838336176865

Photo source

I learned not just to trust that the future is better but also to try to be content with what I have or have achieved at every stage in life. My mentors would always say "the stage you are currently in, someone who wishes to be in that same position who hasn't" it looks like casual talk, but those words motivate me to believe I'm progressing in life and just the thought of progress gives me strength to keep pushing. Whenever I feel like giving up, I remember that someone somewhere wishes to be in my current position. I have no choice but to appreciate the stage that I am in. Finally, I have studied time to know it rewards those who are faithful to it, my pastor will say, it may tarry but surely it will come to pass. So, time is a reward, it may not be as huge as we expect but it would be worth the striving and pushing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency