THE THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY!

pexels-pixabay-207983.jpg
Source

Little things make me happy and little things get me upset. However, I found myself in recent years enjoying the most little things. Things people over look. Things most don't see or fail to. So here goes...

WHAT IS THE THING OR PERSON OR SITUATION THAT MAKES ME HAPPY?

I find happiness in music. I am always with my earphones and whenever I am listening to my favorite songs or artist (who happens to be NF), every other thing fades away. Sometimes, I loose it a bit.

Spending time at home with Mom and my Cousin brings an irreversible smile on my face. I prefer to stay indoors most of the time. I love the rain. Those are the times I look out my window, those droplets take me back in time. I love to read books. Somehow, I am able to forget a lot when reading, even time. I love to cook. It eases my stress.

HOW OFTEN DO I HAVE THIS THING AND WHAT ABOUT IT MAKES ME HAPPY?

When it comes to music,I have it every second of the day. My favorite genre is Rap and favorite artist is NF. I love listening to his songs because he relates to what I have experienced. His songs are always on point. Also, I like other genres like EDM, Dance pop, Indie pop and recently, shoegaze. Favourite EDM artist is Alan Walker.

I enjoy listening to the bass a song produces. The melody and harmony conjoined to produce the perfect symphony. Every of my moods has a song to go with it. Just last night, I had Sunset Lover by Petit Biscuit on repeat. It's the perfect sound for joyous solitude.

YES. I BUILT MY LIFE AROUND MUSIC...

I can't begin to explain how much of a big deal music is to me. NF called music his therapist and so do I. Even as a little kid, I've always had this obsession with music. I'd stop and listen when I hear a good song, even on the street. I would write mine and now, I just can't live without it.

WHAT CAN YOU DO TO ALWAYS ENSURE YOU HAVE THIS FEELING?

Never take music for granted. I have never taken music for granted and I wouldn't start now. When you fail to appreciate something, you loose the ability to see its worth.

Before I go, i want to apologise for not being as active. As I have been saying, exams are around the corner and I feel pressured. Too pressured.

Arigattogozaimasu!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency