What makes me happy

img_0.8644440717638836.jpg

source

When I sit down to think of what makes me happy, I realize it is impossible for one only one thing to come to mind. There are a lot of things that make me happy and so I'll be mentioning major ones, as it's impossible to mention just one.

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Football

At the moment, I derive a lot of happiness from the beautiful game of football. There's nothing more satisfying than sitting down to watch a football game after doing your Saturday chores, or after church on Sunday. It's always thrilling, and exciting, especially when the team you support is is winning. I support the European Champions and they've been excellent this season. Also one of my favorite players Mo Salah is on red hot form(Scoring a hattrick against united and shii). Other than watching the actual game of football the gist, the banter, fantasy football, and a lot more has its way of bringing joy to those who partake in it.

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Music

Another thing that makes me happy is music. Music is just wonderful. It has its way of making me feel at ease. I don't have a specific genre of music but as long as its good I'll listen to it. On my phone I have compiled various playlists depending on my mood. Trap for when I feel ontop of the world, reggae and blues for when I just want to unwind, gospel when I just want to connect with my maker, and so on.

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Watching movies and TV shows

Im sure everyone loves to just relax In their spare time and watch a movie or a TV show. It gives me some sort of escape from reality, (and I tend to want to always escape reality) and always makes me happy especially when it's with family and friends.

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Food

I mean who doesn't like food (probably only anorexic people). When Im given well garnished food, no matter how angry I am, I calm down and rethink my reason for being angry lol.

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

How often do I get to have these things?

I've got to say I'm a very lucky guy and happy guy, because I get to do or have at least two of these things every day. Football is majorly weekends and at times midweek, but banter and gists are never ending, so the fun never stops. Music is a way of life for me so I listen to songs every day. I usually watch movies on weekends after football. And well, for food I can't do a day without eating.

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Conclusion

Im generally a very happy person, and I believe it's due to the fact that I find happiness in little things. I don't see myself getting sad anytime soon, as I'm someone who likes to always look at the bright side of things.

What makes you happy?

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

img_0.02865930283593262.jpg

Thanks for taking time to read this post your support and feedback is very appreciated. Have a wonderful day

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency