MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE NO-CASH POLICY. (WEEKLY PROMPT)

Good morning my naija people. I believe that we all are doing very great.

Well, is no more news that things have gone out of shape in the country, and we are not enjoying it at all. Personal, i am not happy with the way and manner things are being handled here in naija.

Moving to the weekly prompt. I know for sure that every Nigerian will definitely have something to say of share here. We are gradually moving from bad to worse. I thought that after elections, every thing will fall back to normal. But I was wrong. I guess I have forgotten that in Naija, it is not what goes up must come down. Rather it is what goes up must continue moving higher to the benefits of some individual who thought that the country belongs to their great grand parents.


This image belongs to me.

I just want to share my little experience yesterday in the bank.

Since the issue of no-cash policy started, I have never been as frustrated as i was yesterday. Early February, 2023. I went to POS operator with my atm card because I needed just four thousand naira to purchase something. The guy inserted my card into his pos, but the network was too bad that it could not perform what we wanted. I collected my card and moved. Do you know what happened next. I was debited. Ahhhhn! I was shocked. Like the transaction did not go, so why the debit. Thank God it was a guy very close to my shop that did it, so i just called him to inform him. But he too did not receive any alart. He later advice me to go to my bank. I tried, but the quee was just too much. I decided to allow it for now, maybe after a month or two i can go back to the bank.

Another annoying incident occured again three days ago. I made a transfer from access to palmpay. I was debited, but the receiver did not see any alert. We waited for three good days. Looking at the whole money which amount to sixteen thousand naira. I decided to go to the bank to make a complain. But i was in for a very big shock that I never expected.

Reaching the Bank, the quee alone from outside is enough to discourage you to go back home. But this time around I have made up my mind to stay back to make a complain. I stood in line outside the Bank for two hours. Finally I got the chance to enter into the bank.

I saw another quee again that will take another three to four hours before it will get to my turn. Hahaha 😄. This is very funny. Remember that I didn't go to withdraw money oh! Na just say make them even allow me make transfer na him we dae talk like this.

Finally, friends i came out of the bank some minutes to 4 pm. This is the journey i started 9:30 am. Even the person who is traveling from Nasarawa state to Lagos state would have forgotten that he traveled.

Im conclusion, I believe that if we are trying to make any policy, all necessary arrangements should be in place. Not making policy that will just end up punishing people who are innocent.

I am inviting @hivedeb and @nkemakonam to share their experiences of no-cash policy in Naija.

All the images used in this post belongs to me unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency