Between the devil and the deep blue sea/ life or wealth? Hive-Naija weekly prompt.

Hello fellow Nigerians. I salute everyone here. Happy new month and happy weekend to you all.

source

I am indeed in a state of confusion. Why because it is not good to live this life without wealth. But on the other hand, I still can't decide to go with wealth without life. Though one may think of being a sacrificial lamb for the entire family. But I still ask myself if it is worth it. When they will be enjoying the wealth, will they remember me? Will they think of doing things the way and manner that I would have done it, if were alive? The questions are too much. I don't even know which to choose. But I guess that I will still make a choice at the end of the day.

But wait ohh! How can I even think of wether to choose Wealth or long life? How can I use myself as a sacrifice for my family? God forbid. I can't do such thing. Wealth without life is useless. How can I ever think of choosing wealth over long life? Who will enjoy the wealth? It means that my enemies will enjoy life with my hard earned money. I will rather choose long life instead of wealth. Though it is somehow difficult to spend the life without wealth. I know it might not be easy, but I will still rather go with long life instead of wealth.

Life is sweet oh! Hahaha 😂. Look at how it is very difficult for me to make the right choice. I will live long and I will still make the money at the end of the day. This is my own decision, and I respect anyone's decision. Everyone is entitled to his opinion.

I be Naija pikin oh! I like money, but I like life pass money. Enjoy your weekend Joo.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency