One month since my daughter turned to be 99% vegetarian / 子どものベジタリアン宣言から1ヶ月

47FA9F5B-785A-4552-BF16-46E48335E644_1_201_a.jpeg

About a month ago, my daughter said that she wanted to change her kindergarten lunch also to vegetarian. At home we have been eating vegetarian meals since last autumn.

My daughter may become a vegetarian

My partner talked to her kindergarten and changed her lunch to vegetarian. Excuse me to my daughter I had a kind of doubt that she may change her mind and we may have to change it again.

Unlike to my guess, overall the transition was smooth. In the beginning she said "It was fish but I ate something different." I asked her "did you want to eat the same?" she answered "Ja." I asked "Do you want to change the lunch to flex?" She said "No." She just continue having her vegetarian lunch.

But according to her teachers she eats gummy bears. We are asked that they can give her gummy bears so my partner said "if she wants". We would leave it to her decision whether she becomes completely a vegetarian or not.

Next generation may have different mindset. She cares about environment already ... When she wanted to have a skirt with synthetic fiber, I informed her "cotton is more comfortable and synthetic fiber may not be good for the environment." She didn't cry and just gave it up. It works for other things too.

I'll see and write about how she is doing in the near future again :)


1ヶ月ほど前、子どもが「給食をベジタリアンにしたい」と言い出しました。家では去年の秋からベジタリアンの食事を食べています。

子どものベジタリアン宣言

子どもが言い出して父ちゃんがさっそく給食をベジタリアンに変更しましたが、私は気が変わって、また変更するだろうなあ・・・と思っていました。子どもよ、ごめん 😅

私の予想に反して、かなりスムーズにベジタリアンの給食に移行できました。最初こそ「今日みんなは魚だったけど、ベジタリアンのを食べたよ」なんて言っていて、「同じものを食べたかったの?」と聞くと、子どもは「うーーーーーん、うん」などと言うものの、「元に戻したい?」と聞くと「このままでいい」とのこと。

でも先生によるとゼラチンの入ったグミは食べているようです。先生から子どもにグミを与えてもいいかと聞かれたので、「子どもが食べたいといったら」と答えました。子どもが完全なベジタリアンになるかどうかは、子どもの判断で、私はきちんと大きくなるように栄養面をサポートするのみという考え方です。

新しい世代はもうなんか私とはまったく違う考え方をしているのかなあと思いました。

子どもはなんだかもう環境に気を配っています・・・。化学繊維のスカートを欲しがったとき、私は「綿の方が快適だし、化学繊維は環境によくないかもしれないよ」(綿もまあアレだけれど・・・)と言うと、泣くことなく、スカートを諦めました。この「環境によくない」というのはお菓子などほかにもいろいろ有効です 😅

そんなこんなのベジタリアン子どもの記録、また近いうちに、アップデートします。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency