Lockdown 3.0 英格蘭第三度封城 (Part 4)

繼續英格蘭第次封城日記。這次是第4輯,第30到40日,從2月3日至2月13日。

This is part 4 of my UK lockdown life and covers the period 3rd to 13th February.


Lockdown 3.30

今次第3次封城已到第30日
幾棵蘆薈也慢慢長大
從7月份的單一棵
長到現在3盤有7棵
疫情完畢不知有幾棵呢?
Today is the 30th day in the 3rd lockdown
My aloe vera have grown steadily
From when I got a single plant in July
They've grown to 7 plants in 3 pots
I wonder how many they will grow into when the pandemic finishes
image.png


Lockdown 3.31

One has to live in hope
So why not put my hope in £110m
There is 1 in 139.8 million chance of winning
(The chances of me catching Covid is higher)
If you don't see this page on Saturday
You will know where I am
Actually, you won't, as I will be in hiding
So don't try to hunt me down
Just wish me good luck for Friday 😊
人總要活在希望中
我的希望就是贏得£110m
機會率是139.8m 之1
(我中武肺機會較容易)
如果你禮拜六不見這網站
你就知道我在那裡
錯,你應該不知道,因為我已跑掉了
所以不要找我喔
祝福我禮拜五幸運好了


Lockdown 3.32

Waiting for the waves to play with me
等浪來跟我玩


Lockdown 3.33

Hey guys, I'm back
No luck with lottery last night 😊
Pass by this bric n brac shop all the time
Always interesting to see the stuff people leave around
And think what's the story behind them
Saw a Hong Kong mug today
I wonder what's the owner's story with Hong Kong
Hi 我回來了
昨天彩券沒有中喔 ☺️
我經常會經過這家二手雜貨店
看到人家留下的物品
都會想想它背後故事
今天看到有人留下一個香港馬克杯
不知主人翁以前跟香港有甚麼故事

image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.34

Been meaning to get a keyring for ages, but haven't managed to get one I like. This is perfect.
想找鑰匙圈很久,但都找不到心儀的。這個很滿意。

image.png


Lockdown 3.35

封城每天的日子就是這樣
無無聊聊對著電腦
其實跟我的人生沒太大分別
最近我參與一項社區項目
關於英國華人疫情生活
項目完畢後會同大家分享
My lockdown daily life is mostly spent in front of the computer every day
Doing not much useful
Not much difference from my entire life
Recently I've been involved in a social project
About Covid in the Chinese community in UK
I'll share more about it when the project is completed

image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.36

It's nice and warm indoors
Shall I go out now for groceries
Or wait till later when it's colder
Just so it's more fun
To go or not to go...
室內很溫暖
現在出外買東西
還是等晚一點
比較刺激好玩
現在去晚點去...

image.png


Lockdown 3.37

I finally went out at 6pm last night
Waited till it was -1 degrees
It was cold but didn't feel like -11 degrees
Or maybe I was past the cold phase
The high street was deserted but inviting
The lights were still on as if it was waiting for me
Enjoyed my night walk a lot
Even though my hand was freezing when I removed my glove to take photos
昨天終於6點出外
當時負1度
很冷但不覺得有負11度的冷
可能已過了有感覺的地步
街上還是燈火通明像在等我
無人的冷清但又不覺得寂寞
除了脫下手襪拍照幾乎變僵的幾刻
夜間漫步很舒服

image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.38

剛好趕上辦年貨過年
祝大家牛年身體健康
Just bought all my Chinese groceries in time for Chinese New Year
Wishing everyone the best for the Year of Ox

image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.39

在英國過年唯有簡簡單單
大年初一本應吃素
心裡想了就當吃了
來吧!燒肉出場!
Spending a simplified Chinese New Year in UK
Traditionally its a vegetarian day
I thought about so I've observed it
Comon!! Bring on the roast pork!!

image.png
image.png


Lockdown 3.40

Rumour has it
If you suddenly see markings outside your house
You may have been marked for a break in 😬
No worries for these ones
They're for roadworks. Phew!!
曾經有傳聞在英國家外
如果看到路上或牆壁突然出現記號
可能是被標籤準備爆竊 😬
不過這些不用擔心
因為是路面工程用的。放心!

image.png
image.png


UK Covid update and Lockdown 3.0
Lockdown 3.0 英格蘭第三度封城 (Part 2)
Lockdown 3.0 英格蘭第三度封城 (Part 3)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency